3/17 Tommy AMPS 329, (+6) 286. (+) 8 274, PMPS 215

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomtomsmom

Member Since 2012
Good afternoon & Happy St. Patty's Day!

Well Tommy started on a high note today at 329 and I will be spot checking him throughout the day. I am set to run a full curve tomorrow and we will see how that goes. It's an absolutely gorgeous day here in the North East and 60 degrees right now. Great day for a nice long walk with BF & Leo.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66387#p721416

3/16 PMPS: 293

Hoping for the Luck of the Irish & a sea of emerald green for all our fur babies today! :mrgreen:

Mimi & Tommy
(edited to add (+8 &PMPS)
 
Re: 3/17 Tommy AMPS 329, (+6) 286. (+) 8 274

I'm going to make a housekeeping suggestion. We typically open only one condo, per cat, per day. Lantus Land is very big and very busy. It really helps if you can keep all of one day's information in one place.

In other words, could you go to your PMPS condo and copy the information here and delete the other thread?

I'm not sure why you lowered Tommy's dose on 3/15. Since you've already shot this evening, barring any extreme drop in Tommy's numbers, I would increase his dose back to 2.0u tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/17 Tommy AMPS 329, (+6) 286. (+) 8 274

I can certainly understand the logic for changing the condo and will do.

With regards to the changing his dose, I was advised that his last curve was probably a result of a bounce and that I should have stuck to the 1.75u if not I would risk overdosing him. I was pretty baffled by those numbers and still being a relatively newbie here by all standards, was truly afraid of that.

Looking at his numbers lately I kind of knew that we would be probably going back to the 2u after his curve tomorrow.

I thank you for stopping by and looking at his numbers Sienne. I have read some of your posts and have learned much from them. Still trying to get this 45 year head to comprehend my cat and his diagnosis. Its going to take some time.

Mimi & Tommy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top