3/17 Tiki - AMPS 83, PMPS 57, +3 44, +4 61,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/17 ztiki - AMPS 83

i laughed when i saw the question in your condo from yesterday about getting your hopes up! if your hopes aren't up already, i'm really, really worried! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17 Tiki - AMPS 83, PMPS 57

Don't get excited over his PMPS number - I am about an hour late with his shot AND he has been a little turd all day and won't eat. He pawed me awake hungry but hadn't eaten whats in his dish NOR did he eat his breakfast. Then he went mental on me at about 5p so I gave him a half of a can of FF and he still wouldn't eat it.

So I think that BG number is more about the fact that he wont eat over anything we'd call progress.
 
Re: 3/17 Tiki - AMPS 83, PMPS 57, +3 44,

+ 3 is 44....he's only eaten a little bit since I fed him. Going to give him some HC food and hope he eats it.

Why is he being so fussy?????
 
Re: 3/17 Tiki - AMPS 83, PMPS 57, +3 44,

Nothing note worthy. He had a hairball earlier in the week but shook it off and was eating a few mins later. He's been eating less and less since his numbers have come down. He's been turning his nose up at certain flavors lately but always has favored the classic chicken FF. But now he seems to be shunning that one too. I just gave him some HC FF (turkey gravy lovers). He licked a little up but didn't eat much.
 
Re: 3/17 Tiki - AMPS 83, PMPS 57, +3 44,

i've asked for input on tiki's situation - a 44 would mean a dose reduction - but he's only on 0.1u and i don't know if the situation is different because you're saying he's off with his appetite. check here before you shoot in the morning in case there is some advice for you on dose.
 
Re: 3/17 Tiki - AMPS 83, PMPS 57, +3 44,

I don't feel that it would be a valid dose reduction if he barely ate anything all day. To me this low number is due to his not eating all day. He isn't acting sick in any way and gobbles his treats down like he always has. The strangest part is he has acted hungry all day over and over but barely eats what I give him.
 
Any chance it's a tooth issue?

Is your weather warm? Some cats don't take well to the change in seasons. Do you have anything that's fairly stinky that you can put on his food (e.g., tuna. bonito flakes)? If his nose is stuffy, it may effect Tiki's eating.
 
Empty bowls are a good thing!!

You might want to think about some hairball goo this time of year. Gizmo left me a deposit in the dining room. Jill uses Vetbasis which is diabetes friendly. There are a couple of condos where the variety of remedies have been discussed.
 
I give my dog a capsule of fish oil every day (it acts as an anti-inflammatory on her arthritis) but was wondering if it would help in the hair ball process if I gave one to tiki as well???

Anyone know how much is enough vs too much for a cat? Don't want to end up with another problem (the runs).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top