3/17 Simba +4 86 +6 106 +7.25 86 +9 101 ATrak Dosecrease?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Simba

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Action

Simba's been sitting in the low range of 'safe' so under the protective guidance of FDMB, decreasing his dose again.

I'm not going to try moving up his time to compensate for DST until we have his dosage somewhere.. somewhat.. stable.

5 mins to shot. Loaded n ready.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba AMPS 106 DECREASING to 0.50 (woot!)

Nice AMPS and good luck on the dose change! You can do it Simba!!
 
Re: 3/17 Simba AMPS 106 DECREASING to 0.50 (woot!)

Good luck on decreasing his dose. I hope with this dose he will be in the safer range, and you can get some rest. It doesn't sound like you're getting any sleep? I hope you like coffee! ~O)
 
Re: 3/17 Simba AMPS 106 DECREASING to 0.50 (woot!)

I LOVE coffee. My body refused to move after only 3hrs sleep. my eyes almost didn't open. My sugarcat. He needs beans to have better sleepz. Speaking of....

I-)
thanks you guys :smile:
 
Re: 3/17 Simba AMPS 106, +4 113; will do a +6

Congratulations! Hopefully you can sleep tonight. you ar getting more confident in handling this every day! :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Simba AMPS 106, +4(or was it +5??) 113;

It doesn't feel like 2 hrs since I last tested him....lol. Could it be that my +4 was actually taken at +5? dayum. He'd BETTER let me sleep tonight!

I'll wait to do another reading. he's looking cat-tastic atm. doing normal Simba things like watching the other cat, licking bags and making sure all doors that should be open are indeed open.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba AMPS 106, +4/5(?) 113; +7.5 104

Thanks Carolyn :D
Keeping a close eye on him. It seems that when he goes under 110Atrak he starts to feel uncomfortable.
I may need more dosage advice later!
<3's
Sarah
 
Re: 3/17 Simba +7.5 104; +9 97; DOSE HELP: should I go skinn

He keeps goin' low... should I make the next (PM) dose a skinny? It was a little on the skinny side this morning, so should I do the same, or go even skinnier?

Thank you's :D With all of you guys helping me Simba and I have both been getting better.

It is truly a wonderful gift to have found you!

Best,
Sarah.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba +7.5 104; +9 97; DOSE HELP: should I go skinn

I'm not giving advise, because I haven't been following your condos that closely. But what is his +12 number?
This will help to bump you up, anyway.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba +7.5 104; +9 97; DOSE HELP: should I go skinn

My evening shot is scheduled for 7:45... I'll get a preshot reading in 15 mins or so?
 
3/17Simba+7.5 104 +9 97 PMPS 119ATrak DOSE HELP pls! skinny?

Heya, so here's my PMPS 30mins prior to shot time: 119

should I go skinny .5? it was a little skinny in AM, but I could go a little skinnier... I assume I shouldn't try .25

halp?
 
Re: 3/17Simba+7.5 104 +9 97 PMPS 119ATrak DOSE HELP pls! ski

Hi Sarah
I think I would stick with the dose that you shot this morning since you just reduced yesterday. I know you use Alpha-Trak which shows higher numbers than a human glucometer but Simba did not technically earn a reduction today.

You have a rising number so if you are going to be home to test than I say shooot.!
 
Re: 3/17Simba+7.5 104 +9 97 PMPS 119ATrak DOSE HELP pls! ski

I agree with Miriam, I would hold this dose because it looks *perfect* for now.
 
Re: 3/17Simba+7.5 104 +9 97 PMPS 119ATrak DOSE HELP pls! ski

okie dokie :)
he seems to feel best between like 110-130, so I wanna try for that range
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119 ATrak

Congrats on the dosecrease Sarah. I notice Maggie feels better when she's in the 110-120 range. Simba is doing great!
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119 ATrak

duck hunt prompted this...

funny-pictures-mom-duck-says-that-we-are-not-there-yet.jpg
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119 ATrak

stupid computer won't open your spreadsheet, so i'll just shout hi! we're on the same schedule, i guess. 7:45 shoot tonight, although i intended to move it up to 7:30.

grabbing him to burritoize right now! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 ATrak will do a +4

LOL. thanks Celi
Roni! The thing I'm doing right is coming here everyday!!
Ann, he's looking crotchety. I gotta do a +4 to see where he is and where he might get to... :/

Yay for same schedule!
I'm scared to move Simba up till I have him settled on a good dose for a few days. *sigh* That's ok. good excuse to be late to work on Monday :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

Simba why do you wish me to be sleep deprived?
I'm wondering if maybe Simba needs a 24hr cycle instead of a 12hr cycle. I have no idea what that would mean, dose wise.. or are there ever different doses for AM/PM? like .5AM and .25PM?

Maybe I should change my work schedule to be in the evenings only.... That way I could at least sleep the morning after he keeps me up all night :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

He looks comfortable now, so I'm guessing he's riding his wave. Will wait and test a +6 or sooner if he starts to show signs.
Luckily I haven't seen any 'celebrity apprentice' yet so I can fill my time with gary busey craziness.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 ATrak will do a +4

Wow. I was hoping Simba would be higher tonight so you could get some much needed rest.
86.....hmmmm that's really approaching another reduction level. My gosh, you guys are going low every night. So far 86 AlphaTrak is right on the edge. He may get a few points lower at +5..? I am not sure where you are in the time cycle.

I'm sitting in the Los Angeles airport between flights on my way home so I have time zone issues. :lol:

I will be able to check your condo for the next hour or so.
I really hate to say it, but I'd like to see another test. I do think Simba is going to need another reduction based on tonight's numbers.

Wow!
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

yeah sarah, i'm thinking the same thing. don't wait til +6. i would do another one in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

Look at it this way, with another test you may see a reduction number. Reductions are GOOD! It means he may stop spelunking and you can sleep at night.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

Hiyas, was cruisin the boards, didn't see your posts. I wasn't too worried about doing a +5 because he ate, and he was looking super-comfortable. *sigh* I guess I should have done one anyway. lol. better do know for sure then guess for nought, eh?

I'll check him now.

Best,
Sarah.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

PS: thanks for checking in from the airport! Hope you have a great connecting flight home :)
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 ATrak dammit

and everyone else for keeping me in line :-D super glad to have late-nighters around!!
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 +6 106 ATrak wooooot

yay! Of course NOW I'm not tired. Simbbbaaaaaaaa ohmygod_smile
Glad he's where he is tho!
now... sleep, or celebrity apprentice.......
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 +6 106 ATrak wooooot

Great job today, Sarah!! You are doing super with Simba and his numbers look wonderful. Thanks for visiting our condo this week....I have so little time to get around to everyone during the week. Hope you get some well needed rest tonight and congrats on the dosecrease.

BTW...no, you wouldn't want to shoot one dose in the a.m. and another in the p.m. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 +6 106 ATrak wooooot

thanks Julie! Keep cheerin, he's just headed towards the pooper...

*crosses fingers*
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 +6 106 ATrak wooooot

oh yeah - there's no 24 dosing thingy - with lantus it's every 12 hours for cats - and they need to be the same dose each time. ya gotta just plug on through it. that's what i'm telling myself.
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 +6 106 ATrak wooooot

Nice numbers!

Hey, this is a great airport to people watch. (LAX) It cracks me up to see the crazy outfits some people wear in public for travel. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/17 Simba PMPS 119, +3 101 +4 86 +6 106 ATrak wooooot

CD, when i was a kid my dad worked for an airline and we flew space available everywhere. one time we got stuck in the LA airport for 2 days! fortunately, it was during the days of the Hari Krishnas in their white turbans - i couldn't have had a more interesting airport to be stuck in when i was 12! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top