? 3/17 Sebastian (Hold dose?) PMPS 140 +2 169

Sebastian & Lila

Member Since 2024
Previous post

Hi,
I think we got the lowest PMPS so far, so I'll keep a close eye on Sebastian tonight.

But I'm wondering if it would be okay to maintain this dose for another 2 days, since I have to go on a trip for 2 days, his nadirs are in the 100s. I think everything is going pretty great, but what are your suggestions?
 
Who is going to be giving the insulin while you are away?
Are they going to be testing the BGs before giving the insulin and again during the cycles?
Are they going to be around or just coming in the feed and give the shots?
Will Lila have access to food during the day and night and will she eat while you are away?
 
Who is going to be giving the insulin while you are away?
Are they going to be testing the BGs before giving the insulin and again during the cycles?
Are they going to be around or just coming in the feed and give the shots?
Will Lila have access to food during the day and night and will she eat while you are away?

My sister will be the one administering the insulin, she's already familiar with this dose but is a bit afraid of low numbers (I have a hypo kit prepared). She will do multiple tests during the day, and before the insulin, and Sebastian will have food normally.
I believe it's more her fear that's worrying me, so I'm hesitant to increase the dose:confused:
 
My sister will be the one administering the insulin, she's already familiar with this dose but is a bit afraid of low numbers (I have a hypo kit prepared). She will do multiple tests during the day, and before the insulin, and Sebastian will have food normally.
I believe it's more her fear that's worrying me, so I'm hesitant to increase the dose:confused:
How lucky you are to have your sister to test, give the insulin and feed.
I would definitely not increase the dose.
I would suggest you decrease the dose to 1.5 U until you get back. it’s only for 2 days. Then you can go back to the dose she is on now.
I would also suggest your sister tests for ketones as I see you have been doing so (which is great)
 
How lucky you are to have your sister to test, give the insulin and feed.
I would definitely not increase the dose.
I would suggest you decrease the dose to 1.5 U until you get back. it’s only for 2 days. Then you can go back to the dose she is on now.
I would also suggest your sister tests for ketones as I see you have been doing so (which is great)

Thank you so much for the help:bighug::bighug:
This situation had me very worried but now I can be more at ease.
I'll get everything ready so that my sister is prepared and we'll reduce to 1.5 units
 
Back
Top