3/17 SCRABBLE PMPS 159 shot full dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Will you be home for this cycle? Do you have all your supplies, plenty of test strips, LC and HC, etc. How exciting for you!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

OMG Dyana I am freaking out! Yes I will be home all day but have to work at night but I will be here to monitor until the pm shot, yes I have plenty of supplies! I had such a feeling this was going to happen today!!! Should I shoot the full dose? I am so scared!!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

First off stay calm, I know you've seen me shoot low, but Tess is on lower dose. I've never shot that low at a higher dose and can't advise,but you don't need to panic. Try delaying 15 and retesting.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I would test again in 15 minutes, just to see if you can get a feel for if he's rising or dropping or surfing.
We posted at the same time.
You'll be fine Michelle. We're here for you, too. Breath!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Stay with me ladies, I am going to retest in a couple of minutes, I don't know if I feel comfortable giving him his full dose, what do you think? I know he has probably not eaten in quite a few hours also! Wish I knew where his numbers were tonight!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

There are the three options
  • Wait and retest in 15, look for rise in numbers
    Shoot BCS dose
    Skip the shot

I think you are still at #1, retest and we can see.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Can you stall for another 15 minutes. I know you are home today but work tonight......how much stall time do you have? Do you leave for work exactly 12 hours from your AMPS time?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Um yes I can wait another 15 minutes, technically I leave a half hour after my pmshot. Poor Scrabble is so hungry just staring at me!!! I will retest in 15 min
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I do have to go get ready for work, but you will not be alone. There are people here to help you and hold your hand.
I will be checking on you from tbp. Good luck today. I'm sure everything will be fine.
Breath.. breath.. breath..
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I think Scrabble's shed is pretty full....I am not sure I would advise you to shoot a full dose since you don't have a lot of stalling room and although there is not a big drop the number is not rising.
You need to shoot something now to stay on your 12/12 schedule....correct?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Yes I do need to shoot something to stay on my schedule and quick, should I feed him now??? Not sure what I feel comfortable shooting since he is so low!!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Try another 15, that is pretty close to a surf. You are looking for a rise of at least 10%.

How far are you past the shot time? You can always advance the pm shot and tomorrows am shot by 15 to get back to regular time.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I want you to feel comfortable because you have to sleep today. This is pretty low....you can either give a very big chicken dose to have something in the shed or skip....then you can get back on schedule. It is whatever you feel is best for you and your schedule.

Yes regular lc is fine.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I am 15 min past my shot time, can't go more than 30 minutes though, I will retest in a few minutes and then I have to make a decision to be on schedule, he has never been even close to this low before for a preshot!!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

You do have the option of shooting full dose, but you would have to monitor very, very closely but you would have to stall and not feed a little longer. My guess is Scrabble is going for a reduction.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Well sleep is out the window at this point what does a big chicken dose mean??? If I skip will that screw up his great progress he has been making? Gonna get another test now brb, thank you ladies for hanging in with me!!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Big chicken dose would be shooting less then your regular dose....maybe 1 unit for you today? I don't want you to lose momentum but I also don't want you to be scared all day either.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Ok eating now decision time, I don't think I want to shoot a full dose it scares me too much, I have to shoot in a couple of minutes because I am already a half hour behind schedule, will shooting a reduced dose hurt his great progress he has made???
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I'd go w/ the LC, but have some MC on hand. He isn't at a dangerous number now, you just don't want to keep dropping.

Sorry, had to give Tess her shot. Reduced dose is not going to set you back much if at all. As Miriam said a reduction has been looming.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

You will get back on track. Things are changing for Scrabble and his shed is a little full right now. Would you be comfortable shooting 1.0u today? You will still have to monitor but it may make it easier for you to get back on schedule tonight.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Yes a 1.0 doesn't sound too bad! I will try that, oh boy! I know this is great that this is happening but it is soooooo scary!!! What will this mean for tonight's shot?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Don't worry about tonight's shot yet.....get a +1 and +2 for starters. If Scrabble is going up then you can get some sleep.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

you have all day and a lot of tests to make the next dose decision. A 1u is a good place to be for now, others will check in during the day w/ advice.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Ok gave him 1 unit, he was not happy getting his shot, starting fighting me, will test in an hour. Tonight I have much less leeway with his shot time so hopefully he cooperates today!!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

I know this is scary to get your first low ps but this is all good....very exciting. I will be here for most of the morning. Can you sleep in between tests?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Hahah sleep don't know maybe after the +1, kind of scared still, so is my amps actually 65 because that is the number I shot at? Thank you sooooooo much for being there for me! You guys are lifesavers!!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Wow, look at Scrabble go here! Just dropped in to see if I could help, but it looks like the troops have been/are here!
You did/are doing very well, Michelle. It is very scary the first time you have to shoot those low numbers, but it's also exciting to see that progress is getting made and a dose crease may soon be in your future :mrgreen:

Hope you get some sleep and hope Scrabble surfs in the greens for you!!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Thanks Deb, yeah sleep at some point today would be nice, lol! Scrabble is bathing himself right now, so I put 65 as my amps # is that correct?
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Great Shooting! :RAHCAT The first time you shoot low is scary, but it feels great too. Scrabble is making progress. bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Whatever number you gave the shot is your AMPS.
Could you please take the HELP out of your subject line and replace it with AMPS.....that alone will get attention. :-D
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 71 HELP!!!!

Yes the last test is the PS. I usually list the others in the spreadsheet too with a / between them and in the comments space include the times as well

Definitely get the +1 and +2, if he sleeps w/ you, I've been known to put the testing supplies by the bed and just turn on the light and test right there when I need to do a lot of tests in the middle of the night. Also, try to get a +11. It gives you a little heads up on where the BG is headed and a little more time to test if he's low.

Definitely BTB time.

Congratulations again!
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!!

All of a sudden they give you--LIGHTS, ACTION, CAMERA--And throw you amps like this!!
As scary as it is, that's how great it is!! You are really making headway now Michelle!!
Great Job & Great hooting!!!!! party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!!

I'm utterly no help, advice wise, but I just wanted to send over a hug...you're doing really well!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90

Ok +1 90 wow is that normal to go up that much? I know I just fed him an hour ago so I am sure that is what it is, hope I didn't hurt his progress by just shooting a 1???
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90

It could be a food spike or he could be on his way up.....don't worry about hurting progress. Depending on the number tonight you should be able to shoot full dose and get back on schedule. He was too low to shoot full dose this morning.
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90

Hey Michelle, you're doing great!! I'm sure that your 1-unit shot will not upset Scrabble's progress. Probably it is all part of the "sugar dance". It would be wonderful if you can reduce his dose soon. Get enough sleep today. Scrabble will be fine and it's good that you will be able to keep an eye on him from time to time.
Hang in there!
Ella
 
Re: 3/17 SCRABBLE AMPS 65!!! +1 90 +2 81

It looks like he is surfing Michelle. His nadir appears to be around +5....I think if you give him a little lc you can get a couple of hours sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top