3/17: Sammy - AMPS 82; +1.5 71; +3 51; +4 66; +9 110; +11 93; PMPS 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good morning and Happy Saint Patrick's Day to all! We hope all the sugar kitties have an all GREEN day in honor of today.

Sammy had a great day yesterday, other than the random 120 at +11 AMPS yesterday. I am still not sure what caused that. It seems weird that he would go from 77 at +9 to 120 and then back to 97 at PMPS. The only other thing I can think of is it was a bad strip.

It already appears that Sammy just might be on another mission today. +3 and already at 51. I gave him a snack at +3 and will test again at +4 to make sure he is surfing. As much as I would like him to earn another reduction I was hoping to at least hold this dose for 4-6 cycles. We will see what happens.
 
So again today Sammy rose up over 100 late in the cycle only to come back down again before PMPS. Sammy's last morning snack was at +4, I might have given him a small snack at +5, but I can't remember exactly and I don't have notes. At +9 he was at 110 and he got is afternoon snack and at +11 he is back down to 93.

This leads me to believe that Sammy's pancreas is kicking in to action for the second half of his cycle when the insulin is wearing off. I still don't understand why he rises up in the afternoon, I am wondering if I continue to give him snacks every hour if he would stay level throughout the cycle.

Tonight will be the 4th cycle on this dose so the next time he drops below 50 I am going to go with a reduction to .5 units.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top