3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58 +5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
hi all,
late opening a condo....been crying all morning....sending out special prayers for Barb as she mourns the loss of Tori.....this is really hard on me as you can imagine....

continued prayers for Butthead....and all kitties that are not well....and as always prayers for Ele, WCF, Chris, and Cheryl.....

Life truly is a gift and short....

I'm at a loss for words

AMPS 261
+5.75 130

he is eating well and has stayed out on the balcony all morning enjoying the sun....i do cherish every moment i have with Rocket...i don't take anything for granted....

please continue to pray for us here...we need anything you have to offer us...healing vines, prayers, words of encouragement....anything...we welcome it all

yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39101
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130

I am glad he is eating and enjoying time on the balcony. I know the sadness in LL pervades everyone's emotions but you are so worn down.I know it is especially tough. Sending prayers and vines.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130

hugs and prayers coming your way from us, Claudia. So glad to see Rocket is enjoying himself... and giving you nice numbers to boot.

Wishing you a restful evening.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130

I know today is extra hard for you. I hope Rocket's sweet face and cuddles give you some healing. It sounds like he has had a pretty good day and I hope the two of you (and Comet) can rest tonight.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130 PMPS 162

such heartache here at LL!!!

i'm at a loss really at a loss for words....

continued prayers for Barb and Sandy

PMPS 162
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130 PMPS 162

Dear Claudia, Today is a tough one. Please take good care of yourself so that you can care for your Rocket and Comet. Very nice numbers for Rocket today. Continuing to send those healing vines to both your boys.

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty

Hey Rocket, I went out on my porch for the first time today--it was warm there! I was a little scared because it was new, but I can see how much you must like your balcony.
Have a good night, pal.
Rusty
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130 PMPS 162

Hi guys - how wonderful it must be for rocket to enjoy the balcony in the sun. I can see him sitting there, feel how nice it must be. Good numbers today too. You guys take care, and as always you are in our thoughts and prayers.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130 PMPS 162

Everytime a kitty goes to the Bridge, it's like a dagger in my heart and hurts so bad--
That's how it is for all of us, as we already know that Life Is Precious & fragile.
So we hold our babies Close, Pray & be Thankful for everyday we have them with us--
That's where the One Day at a time came from..And That's what we all need to do-
Live one day at a time.
Rocket has been better, enjoying each day, and seems good..Take that day & make the best of it.
He is doing well with his numbers, eating & is comfortable..That's all because of your Love.
Holding you all close-in a Big Hug.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 +5.75 130 PMPS 162

Roni said it very well.
I had to stay away from the forum this afternoon because I knew I'd fall apart if I started reading the posts :-|
I am so so glad that Rocket is enjoying himself. It must make your heart happy.
Continuing to pray for you.

MJ&Donovan&Butthead
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50

ok this is a shocker....he was hungry like he hasn't eaten in like forever...i even gave him 2 temptations at +3.25

+3.25 49
+3.75 50

so i guess this earned him a reduction, right?
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50-dose ?

sure looks like it to me...but i'd wait for one of the wise ones to chime in...

SWEET!!!
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50-dose ?

With a longer term FD, the "rule" is that the drop has to be below 40 for a reduction. Since it's early in the cycle, I do think you can gauge how hard you're working to get Rocket's numbers up. If it's hard work, shave the dose.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58-dose ?

+4.25 58

doesn't want to eat at all....can't blame him...he ate so much when he went low....

we were at 3.0u

no fat no skinny...just 3.0u

do i go to 2.75u tomorrow regardless of his AMPS?????????
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket AMPS 261 PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50-dose ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
With a longer term FD, the "rule" is that the drop has to be below 40 for a reduction. Since it's early in the cycle, I do think you can gauge how hard you're working to get Rocket's numbers up. If it's hard work, shave the dose.
Sienne,
for him not to drop further i had to give him 2 temptations....he seemed pretty lethargic when i saw him...i got freaked out...i thought it was the effect of the pred as he got the pred at +3.5 so it was a shocker that 49
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58-dose ?

My thinking is this...

You know Rocket incredibly well. If his numbers dropped despite the dose of pred, then trust your instincts and reduce his dose. Rocket's appetite has been iffy which is another factor when it comes to managing lower numbers. You both need to be comfortable.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58-dose ?

I will reduce his dose no matter what his amps is tomorrow as I need to take Comet in to get his stitches removed...so won't be here to monitor Rocket closely....I never expected his numbers to drop this far with him being on the pred.....and yes his appetite is a hit and miss
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58-dose ?

Sorry to make everything complicated guys.

But Rocket is on prednisone - should Claudia be following the rules of tight regulation as closely as we do? I wonder if she should reduce to keep him in the healing range even high greens low blues instead of aiming for earning reductions.

I know Rocket is doing really well and I wouldn't want testing him like Claudia would have to - to keep him surfing. But rather be higher and not worry as much. Its hard for us with healthy kitties when ours hit 50s.

Do I make sense? I don't word things nearly as well as many of you do. And I'm not an expert ohmygod_smile Just verbalizing what I'm thinking if it was Maverick.
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58-dose ?

Hi Karrie,
Let's face it... I don't know how much longer I have with Rocket and therefore under special circumstances I think we are not following the tight regulation... My aim is to keep him as comfortable as possible without putting extra added stress on him and me(us) by making him surf or eat on command...

I only want guidance in keeping him as stable as possible as I'm not after a second remission....

I think this is what you were trying to say, right Karrie? Or am I to lunch?
 
Re: 3/17 Rocket PMPS 162 +3.25 49 +3.75 50 +4.25 58-dose ?

Ok so you were thinking like I was. Sienne what do you think? (besides wanting to slap me ohmygod_smile )
 
i really hope Sienne is on board with me here....i really appreciate the guidance the experts have to offer....all i want is to keep him comfortable....his appetite is not the greatest and i can't make him eat if he is going low like any healthy kitty here on the board....with his many issues it is very hard....

+5 67

he doesn't want to eat...and i think the 2 temptations i gave him are kicking in....he hasn't eaten since +3.25 and doesn't want even chicken dust....

so i will be reducing his dose in the morning...i have the feeling he will be high in the yellow....but as i said...i have to take Comet to get his stitches removed and i won't be here for a good 2 to 3 hrs....depending on how fast he is seen at the hospital....being a hospital with ER cases we may get bumped from our already scheduled apt.
 
Hi Claudia,

You do such a wonderful job taking care of Rocket (and Comet). It seems to me he has been a little better since he started Pred? I hope Comets Vetty visit is smooth. I don't think it is a bad idea to reduce Rockets insulin dose since you will be with Comet at the vetty visit, and not able to monitor Rocket for a few hours. Hope you are managing to take care of yourself and DH.

Love and Prayers.

P.S. Witty loved going out on the deck too. I have often wished over the last couple weeks, that she could have been here in the spring to feel the warm sun on her face and body, she loved it so much. I am glad Rocket is able to enjoy the sun and springtime. :razz: .
 
Rocket & his Nurse said:
i really hope Sienne is on board with me here....i really appreciate the guidance the experts have to offer....all i want is to keep him comfortable....his appetite is not the greatest and i can't make him eat if he is going low like any healthy kitty here on the board....with his many issues it is very hard....

+5 67

he doesn't want to eat...and i think the 2 temptations i gave him are kicking in....he hasn't eaten since +3.25 and doesn't want even chicken dust....

so i will be reducing his dose in the morning...i have the feeling he will be high in the yellow....but as i said...i have to take Comet to get his stitches removed and i won't be here for a good 2 to 3 hrs....depending on how fast he is seen at the hospital....being a hospital with ER cases we may get bumped from our already scheduled apt.

hi claudia. yes, sienne is on board with you. we had a backchannel discussion the other day about rocket. go with your gut on dose. the goal is to keep him comfortable.

(((hugs)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top