3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~PMPS 150~+3 87

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Happy Green St. Patrick's Day LL.

Okay, so we are not wearing our greens just yet but that's okay.
Max is so excited to get out the door, hit the Canadian Connection and make his
way down to Shadow's & Raja's party.

6:00 am he was howling in the kitchen, what's up with that.
DH told me Max was running around everywhere and he could not wait
for his test/shot & breakfast.
Again this morning he came back to the kitchen after the test, laid down on the food mat
and I had 3 kitties all staring at me for food.
So there I am, preparing all the breffis and he decides he does ot want to eat
with his sisters and trots back to his "throne" so I should serve him there.
What a character my boy is.
Last night we laid off in the testing and I am anxious to see if he will get
back down and surf greens again.

Have a great green day everyone!!!
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156

Max wants to be the St. Patrick's Day king!! Great!! Hope he wears that green suit to the party. His pal, Stu, is still in pink, but hopes to come down to join Max in green (or blue) so they can wow the ladies. Have a great St. Patrick's Day!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40

Are you kidding me???
Max pulls a 40 on 1u???
And this morning I was counting 10 cycles in my head as when I would be increaseing him.

Feeding MC/HC now and retest is planned

And I was so expecting a nice relaxing blue surf today.

Does this mean Max can have a decrease tonight, of course we have no idea
what he rules he is following.
Am I actually going to measure less than 1u? I better find my reading glasses, OMG.

We will keep you posted.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40

Obviously I can't tell you squat on dosing as I'm too new to this, but it looks like your Max is doing really well! Go Max! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40

Just when you thought it was safe........
I am guessing that he will have a decrease with that 40 but see what the more experienced think.
Go Max cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40

Does this mean Max can have a decrease tonight, of course we have no idea
what he rules he is following.



hee heee, Lucky Max today - let's see how the rest of the cycle goes, 1u on 4cycles, he's in a hurry eh? :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40

Yup he really is in a hurry but without insulin he is still running blues so he
is not ready yet.

+4.5 up to 56.
Recheck at +5.

Too bad there is no irish in the family cuz he is really observing the holiday.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40

HappyStPatDaySmileyShamrockBounces.gif


That's ok! We'll all be Irish for you guys today!! :lol:

HappyStPatDaySmileyShamrockBounces.gif
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+5 69

Thanks for all that green Ronnie.

So Max has come up, will do a +6 and is enjoying the greens.

I know it is still early in the day but if anyone is watching his condo, let meknow opinion as
to weather this is a .25 decrease for tonight. +9 will be posted an I will do a +11.
Might schedule a bit tight later so trying to be prepared now.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+5 69

I think I'm going to run out of superlatives for Max! Amazing story.
I bet this means another decrease, you are right. Get out your strongest glasses to see a smaller dose.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+5 69

CD and BigMac said:
I think I'm going to run out of superlatives for Max! Amazing story.
I bet this means another decrease, you are right. Get out your strongest glasses to see a smaller dose.

Decrease by .25 to shoot .75?
Still looking for my glasses, Will be checking my BD Magnifier.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81

Randi & Max said:
Decrease by .25 to shoot .75.
Still looking for my glasses, Will be checking my BD Magnifier.
Sounds like a plan.
Can't wait to see what he does with THIS dose!
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81

I found I had to use my jewelers visor w/ an extra loupe added to see those doses. :lol: Just getting old I guess.
Good luck on a dosecrease. :thumbup
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81

I would say Mad Max is definitely ready for the party tonight! Logan is very excited...in fact, he threw a little sunshine my way he was so excited! I left him resting on his new blanket in the sun...he'll be well rested when Max swings by on his way south.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81

goooo Max!

I would reduce by 0.25, to 0.75 units. Seems like he's ready. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Do you believe that at this time last week Max was on 4 units?! And 10 days ago he was on 5 units and pink. Wow.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81

Wow Max is doing so great! Keep it up Max!

Looking at the SS, I bet you could sure use some sleep though hahaha.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81

Max is the Star today....as usual!! You guys are GREAT! More to celebrate at the party tonight...
All the kitties are so excited for Max!! Great going Max!
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81~PMPS 150

Well we shot a reduced dose of .75u tonight.

This is the lowest dose since we started back in November.
Very exciting day for us in the Max household.

I was a bit surprised that his numbers rose for PMPS but I guess he will
need to get used to less insulin (hopefully)

I still do not understand how such a tiny dose works but I guess now is
another waiting game, or maybe not, to see how this goes.
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81~PMPS 150

MAX MAX MAX :thumbup dancing_cat :thumbup dancing_cat party_cat
This REALLY is Cause for a party--Just like that his pancreas came to life!!!
Aint Lantus Land GREAT??? We are so proud of you Randi & Max!
Moonie's looking for you tonite for a big HUG & Kiss for your fantastic numbers!! I am overjoyed :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81~PMPS 150

Max, you have earned the right to par-tay tonight! Have a great time and thanks for watching over Logan tonight. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81~PMPS 150

Congrats on the shiny new dose Randi!

Very exciting to see amazing numbers for Max!!
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81~PMPS 150

Randi...that .75 will be killer in the morning...but what a nice problem to have tomorrow morning!

I hope he has a nice surf tonight! Tell him too much drama and he won't be able to go to the party!
 
Re: 3/17 Max AMPS 156~+4 40~+6 81~PMPS 150

Sienne and Gabby said:
Unbelievable, simply unbelievable.

This Max just does not stop with the surprises.

+3 87 - Guess I am up for a while.
His appetitie appears to be much lower now. I just fed him some more of
his dinner that he did not finish. He has been sleeping a lot tonight.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Geez. We should all have bought stock in Starbucks due to the amount of coffee you must be drinking!
That would have been a great idea.

I guess I need to stay up for a while longer right??
No Ni Ni for Randi yet? ~O)
 
Looks like Max's nadir is about +5, can you stay up that long? --If not, stay up till you need to sleep & test then--Leave out food.
Oh Randi, you know the drill!! This is so great!! Go Max :mrgreen:
 
Roni and Moonie said:
Looks like Max's nadir is about +5, can you stay up that long? --If not, stay up till you need to sleep & test then--Leave out food.
Oh Randi, you know the drill!! This is so great!! Go Max :mrgreen:

Going to do a +4 and see where he is heading. +5 probably doable but not looking
forward to a +6 and when he feels like it he can go to +7
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top