3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86; +9 196; PMPS 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
3/16 Maggie

Yesterday
AMPS 168
+3 77
+5 93
+8 157
PMPS 169
+3 137

Morning ~O) a nice blue AMPS for Maggie this Sunday. Mags woke me up at 11:00 pm, after going to bed earlier. She was hungry and didn't like what was on her overnight plate, so I got up and gave her fresh fuds and finished balancing my checkbook and have been up since that time. I know I'll need a nap a little later, but first need some of Mannie's Quad Espressos! :-D Maggie's appy was off yesterday, so I was glad when she asked for some food. No prezzies yet for Detective poo's report, hopefully later. :?

I had a call from the Vet late yesterday morning, and he wants Mags to start b/p meds, as her blood pressure readings were on the high side last time and prior time also! I started her on it this morning, paws and fingers crossed this gets her on track with her b/p! Those kitties taking this med, are there any noticeable side effects that you've had with your kitties?

Have a nice day. Laundry for me this morning and I'll fit a walk in between cycles.
Healing vines for all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141

Hi Ann - good morning! What a nice start for Miss Mags. Leo is at 133 so hopefully the two of them can have a nice mellow surfing day. Laundry for me as well - I hope to get out for some exercise as well. It's still pretty cold, but the sun has come out. Yay!
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141

Morning Ann,
That's a NICE start for Miss Maggie this morning. I hope she does some beautiful surfing for you today! I've got laundry on my sched also. Naps all around today!! you get the biggest one!!! have a good day! hugs and scritches from us. mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67

+3 67

I had a feeling Mags might be ready for the Green Lagoon, as it's been like clockwork this week with the early greens!

Hi Lisa, looks like we have the same plans! Now Leo must follow suit and join her sis in the Green Lagoon! :mrgreen: Come on Leo.

Hi Mary, you, too with the laundry and yes on the nap. Maggie is already having her second btd. I feel like joining her.
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ann - I reads you have been up a long time... I am coming for sure this morning, first thing,. You is going to need my brews! See ya soon, watch for me!~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Another great morning performance by Miss Maggie. Look at that green! :mrgreen:

Bummer on the wake up call, due to a non-approved fuds bowl situation... funny how they let us know hey are displeased. :lol:

Poo vines for Maggie!

Good luck with the BP meds. It is my understanding that amlodopine has a cumulative affect to start, and that it can take a week or so before any improvement is seen. I hope Maggie continues to take it well. I have been told that it has a bitter taste, so I try to give Mannie's in a pill pocket, or BF, or whatever his fancy is that day. Good luck! As near as I can tell: no side affects. but you will want to do periodic checks to see how she is doing, as you don't want her to go too low. I have been told that a vet recheck is the only sure way to tell should that happen. it's good that Maggie has been started on a lower dose. Good luck Maggie!

Enjoy your day today - Laundry sounds fun.... I vote for the walks!
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67

Hey Mannie, ~O) yes I sure need your brews! :lol: thanks to Maggi alarm clock! I have my door wide open.
Morning Michelle, thanks for all the tips on Mags taking the Amlodpine. So far it worked in a Greenies Chicken pill pocket followed by some water via syringe. The bf is also a good idea as it how I sneak the Miralax in Mags. Poor kitty doesn't realize she's getting meds slipped in with her treats, at least not yet!
Yes, Vetty says he wants Mags to come in to have a b/p check in ten days. Mags is well known there at Vetty as a regular! :lol: Yes, definitely good day for walks here, not too hot and nice temps. Thanks again.
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67

Hi Ann. Maggie sure didn't waste any time dropping into the Lagoon this morning. Hope she has plans on staying there awhile. Fingers crossed that the B/P med helps Maggie get her B/P down within an acceptable range.

I won't say enjoy your laundry chore but I do hope you enjoy your walk toady. Have a great day Ann.
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86

Detective Poo here. Maggie is celebrating the LL national holiday in fine style. Now she just needs the icing on the cake, so to speak. :roll: :lol: You can to it, Mags!
Liz
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86

Good morning, Ann! ~O) Happy to read that Mag's has a good appy today --- hope this will result in prezzies later for Det. Poo. Have a lovely day, enjoy your walk, and get a nap in! :mrgreen: Maggie looks lovely in green! :mrgreen: No one will be pinching her today!
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86

Nice greens for Maggie. :mrgreen: I hope the BP med works for Maggie and gets her numbers in the normal range soon without any side effects.
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86

Maggie Mag-Mags! I is here in the lagoon with you, sis! Happy St. Catrick's Day!!! ~Your bro, Leo
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86

Hi, Ann!
Good luck with the BP meds.
Mags is looking good in GREEN today!!
I hope you guys are having a great day!
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86; +9 196

+9 193

Out of the Lagoon and quite a spike. Appy is back today, and all I can think of is the Cowboy Cookout must have caused the spike. She's been having bf Miralax cocktails, too. Thanks for all the visits and good wishes on the bp med.

Thank you John for the visit and good wishes for the bp meds. Yes, Mags sure is in a hurry every morning to reach the Green Lagoon. Now we just need to coax her to stay longer.

Hi Rhiannon, thanks for stopping by to visit Mags. She does like sporting the greens. Happy St Catrick's Day back to you.

Hi Detective Poo, she did have a little of the icing on the cake, but not enough to count yet! How is our Zener doing on the Poo Patrol?

Hi Courtney, yes, Mags's appy is back today. I think this is why she is high besides the Cowboy Cookout tending to spike her.

Hi Carla, thanks on the bp med, so far so good with no noticeable side effects.

Hi Lisa, I think Mags was there long enough to play with bro Leo. Now she's way down the shoreline.

Hi Josie, thanks on the bp meds. We're having a lazy Sunday day and not getting much accomplished.
 
Re: 3/17 Maggie AMPS 141; +3 67; +4.5 86; +9 196

Hi Ann.

Miss Mags looked good in green today. I hate when they are doing so well, and a food sends them up again.
I was going to get some Cowboy Cookout next time I was at the farm store. I don't think Ill bother, now, because someone else said recently, it made kitty spike.
I hope she comes down again, even tho blue is nice. :smile:

Hope Mags does well on the bp meds, with no side effects.
Have a nice relaxing Sunday, Ann :-D
 
PMPS 193

Hi Barb, she did like the Cowboy Cookout mixed in with her food, but today I gave her a little extra since she's been a bit picky here and there. You could try a can on Checkers. Some kitties aren't affected as much.
So far so good on the bp med, no noticeable side effects, paws crossed.
 
I haven't tried the Cowboy Cookout with Trix yet. I need to further study the charts tomorrow, when I'm off again. Having to find new fuds again is SO frustrating!

I never noticed any side effects with Mario on the BP meds. For him, our vetty liked him to have his dose split in half and given BID, just like Trix's juice. And the ideal time to check his BP was at the "+6" mark, since it does pretty much have a "nadir" at that point. We got by with pill pockets, but if worse comes to worst, you can get it compounded into a transdermal gel at Drs Foster and Smith. You definitely want to be sure her BP is in check...I have to say, with all the ailments we've dealt with, high BP scares me the most....

Have a great night, Ann!!
 
For him, our vetty liked him to have his dose split in half and given BID, just like Trix's juice. And the ideal time to check his BP was at the "+6" mark, since it does pretty much have a "nadir" at that point
Hi Amy, did you have a b/p monitor?
Mags is on the Amlodpiine, 1/4 tablet a day. Yes, so glad I have her on the b/p med. So far the pill pocket is perfect. She gets her Pepcid in a pill pocket. followed by a little water via syringe.
 
Good Evening,
So nice to see that Maggie celebrated St. Patrick's day in style, at least for a while! I'll bet the lagoon was lovely today. Rusty almost made it to the water's edge.

Good luck with finding the right fuds, Ann. Cowboy Cookout is only supposed to be 5%, so maybe Mags will get used to it and it won't spike her as much. I hope the bp meds will help and that Maggie will take them without any fuss. She is so good with taking her meds.

Have a good evening,

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Mario was on amlodipine, too...1/4 tablet twice a day, but we did do a fair amount of dose adjusting. At one point, he was on 1/8 a tablet, which of course, is impossible to cut, so we had to have that compounded into an "animelt" from Drs Fosters and Smith. Fortunately he did well with PPs, too.

Unfortunately, home BP equipment for kitties isn't realistic...apparently it's VERY expensive, and not super-easy for the average bean to use. We're so spoiled with being able to test BGs that it's frustrating to not be able to test other stuff at home!
 
Hi, Ann, the spike may also be caused by the chicken pill pocket -- it contains corn syrup. I believe the only flavor that is sweet-free is the duck & pea. My Petco doesn't carry this flavor. I think I ordered a bag from Amazon...

I'm curious about the CC -- Ripley eats it every day, but it only makes up about one third of her fuds.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top