3/17 Kismet PMPS 126, +2 168, +4.5 132 :O Pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Courtney and Kismet

Member Since 2012
Happy St. Paddy's Day, LL!

May all the kitties wear their greenie faces today :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: and may all the beans enjoy a splash of Bailey's with their morning coffee :-D ~O) :mrgreen:


Kismet is being silly today. He's been very high energy, racing up and down the stairs, and beating the heck out of his favorite red mouse. Normally when he plays this hard, he gets a little panty or wheezy, but he is sounding good and clear! I hope this means the Allerplex is working. Today is day 2, and he had his capsule mixed in with breffi. He licked the bowl clean, and I mean SPOTLESS. :shock: He really, really loves the taste... I guess it's like seasoning for him! His bg was a little higher than usual last night, so I wonder if the Allerplex is affecting him? More time will tell, I suppose. If it works, it's worth it, I think.

DH went btb with a headache, and I spent the last hour preparing double stuffed pork chops for dinner tonight (cooking in the crockpot as we speak!) and Kismet was very concerned that his Daddy-bean was still in bed. He kept meowing at me incessantly as I was working in the kitchen, so finally I turned my attention to him and he meowed at me until I followed him upstairs into the bedroom. He hopped on the bed and walked up to Dan and then sat down. I woke Dan up to ask him if he was okay, and he grumbled "yeah" and turned back over. I think Kismet thinks he is Lassie! "Oh no, Mommy! Daddy is still asleep! His head is hurty! Come QUICK!" :lol: He is very sensitive to our moods, and if either of us is sick, he will keep vigil over us. Such a sweetheart.

I hope everyone has a lovely Sunday, and sending vines out to all in need.

Yesterday/recap
AMPS 108
+3--- 105
+4--- 99
+6--- 91; fed left over mini meals (about 1.5 oz mixed with Allerplex -- ate it all!)
+8.5-110
PMPS 133
+2--- 143; fed 1.1 oz
+4--- 129
+5--- 119

Today
AMPS 141
+2--- 144
+3--- 96
+5--- 100
+9 102
PMPS 126
+2--- 168
+4.5- 132

And finally, here's a little Irish humor for you! I've got Murphy's on DGMa's side, and Irwins on DGpa's side, now I just got to get some Bailey's in me! :lol:
f77c0bb2-a59c-4f1d-953b-bc6dd21771dd.jpg
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141

Kismet had the zoomies! That's great that he's feeling so good. :-D :-D :-D Headache-be-gone vines for Dan. Ugh, sounds miserable. I'm sure Kismet's attentions help (except for getting woken up :roll: ). Happy St. Patrick's Day, the LL national holiday. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141

Hi Courtney,
Rusty had a high-energy day when he first started Allerplex, too. And his breathing is much improved after a week on Allerplex. Fingers crossed! By the way, two of the principal ingredients apparently can lower blood glucose: fenugreek and tillandsia useneodies. So be on the lookout if Kismet's bg gets lower unexpectedly. So far I haven't noticed this with Rusty, but he had been bouncing and his bgs are still higher than usual for him.

I hope your DH got rid of his headache.

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141

Hi, Courtney! Happy St. Pat's Day!
I hope your DH feels better! (The headache is supposed to make an appearance the day after St.Pat's!)
That's so sweet of Kismet to alert you. Connected to you guys, for sure.

Enjoy your dinner!
mmmmmmm
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +2 144, +96

Liz, love that description! The Zoomies is a perfect way to describe his behavior. Thanks very much for the vines for Dan --- he is awake now and feeling better, but now he has chronic hiccups which happens to him sometimes. Poor guy, he's having a rough day. Yes, Kismet is a great nurse and helper, even if his concern wakes us up. There have been days where we've gotten up, fed him, and went BTB, and if we sleep in longer than he thinks is appropriate, he will meow, stomp, lick, and purr until we wake up. I don't know how much of that is out of concern, loneliness, or payback :lol:

Hi Ella, that's great that Rusty had the zoomies, too, after starting Allerplex. It's really wonderful to see him so playful, and breathing so well. :mrgreen: We've finally hit the lagoon, so hopefully he will slide a bit lower. I'll be keeping a close watch on his BGs (well, we always do...) to see if there is any correlation between the new med. That's interesting that it has BG lowering properties... wouldn't that be great if it got them OTJ and asthma free? Paws crossed!

Hi Josie! Thanks for stopping by! Maybe DH's problem is that he hasn't had any Bailey's :lol: He's feeling better, now, so thanks for the good wishes. Hope you have a lovely day and dinner! Are you gonna do those cupcakes?
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +2 144, +96, +5 100 Dosecrease?

Ok, so we're back up to 100 @ +5. If you look at his SS, you'll see his usual nadir is at +5, and I'm not liking these 90 something's and 100's.

I'm thinking about taking him back up to the the full .25u. Thoughts?
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +2 144, +96, +5 100 Dosecrease?

We are such a great bunch of beans here. Sorry for DH, I can empathize, feelin a lil funky in the head myself.
love reading the about the zoomies < one word summed it up perfectly. I'm always amazed nothing gets broke when Ruben or Maple gets them, they way they zoom around my house.
Thanks for the smile and even more for the laugh that pic was hysterical.. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +2 144, +96, +5 100 Dosecrease?

Hi Sam, thanks for dropping in to check on us! Glad I could make you smile and laugh... it's the best medicine, really, and I always get a good chuckle from silly kitty stories here on FDMB. :-D Sending healing vines for your head, hope you feel better (and Ruben, too!)
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +2 144, +4 96, +5 100 Dosecrease?

Hi Courtney, that is great that Kismet loves the taste of Allerplex, as it sure make it easy. So sweet with Kismet worrying about DaddyBean. No sleeping in for the Beans while Kismet is up. Hope DH is feeling better. Love the Irish Yoga! :lol:
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +2 144, +4 96, +5 100 Dosecrease?

Baileys sounds good...mmmm. Love the Irish yoga pic, I have to send that to my boss, he's part Irish! :) What a sweet kitty to keep watch over the beans. Hope your day is going good!
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

Hi Courtney - nice day for Kismet. I see green in there! Love the zoomies too - it's always so great when they play like that. nice too that the Allerplex seems to be helping. It is always so great when they like there meds!

Excellent job Kismet on taking care of the daddyean. How great is that!

Enjoy your dinner, and the rest of the day. I so hope DH is feeling better!
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

Hi Ann! Thanks for the wishes for DH, he's feeling much better thanks to all the vines from our FDMB family. I agree about the A-plex-- makes life much easier! ;-)

Hi Rachel! Share away! I stole it from my DM off FB ;) Thanks for stopping by our condo and the wishes for a good day.

I must have a million photos of Kismet on my phone... there is no more convenient camera! I just emailed myself a bunch and thought I'd share some more recent shots.

Can you spot the kitty?
40f0c8c4-a029-4b18-8e3d-b685abbe6694.jpg


Sleepy little baby
3c7ed75c-e2c8-4679-bde5-2d025253b83a.jpg


Lounging in his "cat" bed. (Don't tell him, but this is a bed intended for droolers ;-) ) I made up for this gross offense by writing his name in silver ink on the bone.
a04b9a30-6404-4a3c-a341-c7ecaf707a6e.jpg


Being a house cat is soooooo tiring! I need a nap to recover from... my earlier nap...
72c7e326-ab16-4195-b889-01ff9ffcc6fa.jpg


Stretchy boy
07d5a39f-d629-4ce2-b3cc-c1ea99a26c78.jpg




Also, I am still open to suggestions regarding the dosecrease. It may be a bit premature since we did just start the Allerplex yesterday and perhaps he needs a few days to adjust. He has been hovering in the upper greens/lower blues in his mid cycles. He did dip into the 60s during the PM cycle on the 15th, though. Maybe I should give it a few days?
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

HI Michelle! We cross-posted (I was adding all the links lol) Thanks so much for stopping by --- Kis does love a visit from Mannie :-D Yes, we did get a very brief dip in the lagoon, more like the tip of a claw got in, but green is green and we'll take it!
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

I think you can try the 0.25 when you're ready. If you want to wait a cycle or two, that's fine.

Love the pics. Thanks for sharing. J.D. loves the linen closet, too.
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

Great pictures, what a cutie Kismet is :smile: And so cute that Kismet was watching out for daddy bean.... Love that! Have a great night,
Kathie
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

I think you're OK to increase when you're ready. Kismet hasn't been in really low greens on this dose. If this were my cat, I'd be tempted to hold the dose for another cycle or two to see how the Allerplex factors in.
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100 Pics! Dosecrease?

Wonderful pics of Kismet! I'd give his dose a day or so to get used to the Allerplex before raising it. I did raise Rusty's dose, but not because of the Allerplex. He had been unusually high (for him) more than 3 weeks before we started Allerplex, a confluence of the vetty visit (when he was sedated and the x rays were taken and when he had a bronchoalveolar lavarge), followed almost immediately by our trip to NYC, an event that always causes him to bounce for a long time. So we had bounces on top of bounces. Today's AM cycle was the best since Feb. 17th.

Hope your DH got rid of his headache. Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100, +9 102 Pics!

Hi Kathie, Mr Kiz is most definitely a cutie pie --- he's got looks, brains, and heart <3 Thanks for stopping by.

Hi Dyana and Sienne, thank you both for stopping by and for your input. I am going to hold off on dosecrease tonight and see how he does. I may bump him up tomorrow morning or wait until Tuesday depending on how he goes. I was expecting a much higher +9, but by the looks of it, he has been surfing.

Hi Rhiannon, Thanks! He is indeed a cutie :-D To transfer videos from my phone, I upload them straight to youtube using the youtube app. The files are often too big for me for email.
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet AMPS 141, +4 96, +5 100, +9 102 Pics!

I'm so glad to hear the Allerplex seems to be helping Kisment's asthma - so awesome! What a handsome young man you have there...my first cat, Mr Kitty, was all black, so I have a big soft spot for 'em.

Have a great night, Courtney!!
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126 Pics! One Week Asthma Free :)

Hi Amy, you've told me about Mr. Kitty before and he sounds just lovely. I adore black cats --- and especially after getting to know Kismet, I don't know that I will adopt anyone but a black cat in the future :-D They are the hardest of all puds to place, and unfortunately, are the most frequently euthanized. Stooopid stigmas...

I didn't want to say anything earlier (don't want to jinx it) but today marks one week of no asthma! party_cat Let's hope the A-plex keeps him that way.
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126 Pics! One Week Asthma Free :)

We're so glad you're breathing easily, Kismet! Hooray for 1 week! (anti-jinx)

He's such a cutie. He definitely has a knack for finding cozy spots to chill.

I have a soft spot in my heart for black kitties.
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126 Pics! One Week Asthma Free :)

Hi Courtney,

What a lovely kitty you have - looking after you both. When I'm upset Angie stands up on my lap with one paw on my shoulder and pats my face with the other paw. They're so sweet when they look after you back.

Go Kismet on the 1 week without asthma and even after the zoomies! I love the zoomies and miss them in my house now. My kitties are more sleepies now.

Grace
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126, +2 168 :O Pics

Oh ick with this +2! I'm feeling like my decision for a dosecrease is very justified. He hasn't seen a number this high is quite awhile. I was hoping my threat would work :roll:
But Mr. P has other plans... at least these plans mean I will get some sleep tonight! Silver linings, right?
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126, +2 168 :O Pics

No, K, that's the wrong way! I read recently that black cats and black dogs do not get adopted as readily because their faces are hard to see, having black fur. I am partial to black kitties too but Zener sure is hard to photograph.
Liz
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126, +2 168 :O Pics

Love the pics! He is not "too" spoiled! He is so glossy and handsome.

I vote for the dose increase. Good luck...hope it brings him back down. Glad the asthma is abating. :-D
 
Re: 3/17 Kismet PMPS 126, +2 168 :O Pics

Liz, I've heard that before, too. I think K is very photogenic :-D but if he closes his eyes and sits on the black couch... he is invisible :shock: DH sat on him the other day :lol: poor guy. Have you seen the Black Cats Are Great Website? They note that the pics of black kitties up for adoption don't quite do them justice, which is true. As photogenic as K is, I can never seem to capture just how beautiful he is.

Marje -- who? Kismet? Spoiled? :lol: That's an understatement! He has two special kitty beds and the drooler one pictured which is his preferred, and has "my side" of the bed. I end up sleeping in the middle, in a DH-Kismet sandwich, which is fine by me.

Dosecrease planned for AMPS. Paws crossed we see some better #s soon ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top