3/17 Kim's Simon PMPS 108 +2/74 Advice/dose/what next

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Pretty great green day yesterday!

Last couple of days of spring break--what shall we do? Mom needs to stay away from the computer :lol: , get some exercise while DH is here, and come up with a little more spring break fun.

129159748702536745.jpg
 
Re: 3/17 Kim's Simon AMPS 118,+2/68,+4/63,+5/59

Simon! Dat's low enuf! You might hit rocks down there...

Kim - enjoy your time left of spring break with DH!!!
 
Re: 3/17 Kim's Simon PMPS 108 Advice/dose/what next

Simon has been at .4u for 13 cycles. Is it time to go up a drop to .5u, or do I just keep holding? I think he is trending ever so slightly downward. I will be the first to acknowledge that due to my life stage with young children, I am missing night data. Mom's gotta sleep. . .But tonight I might need a nadir check methinks.

Any other tips about what I should be doing in general are welcome.
 
Re: 3/17 Kim's Simon PMPS 108 Advice/dose/what next

I am not a dosing expert, but I think your SS looks great. :cool: I think I would hold the dose and just do your best to catch a reduction. You do a lot of testing, and you're right, the only blank spots on your SS are while you are getting your much needed rest. This may be TMI, but do you wake up to pee at night? You could try to grab a test then, especially if he is running low. I would advise patients pants :roll: but let's see what the experts have to say...
 
Spring break's almost over. . .debating a late night tonight vs. zzzzzz. He doesn't seem to be too much on a mission tonight. . .I think :lol: :lol: :lol:

Here's a flowchart that my 7yo wrote when I asked him what he wanted to do on spring break. Then my 5yo wrote "I see a lollipop" on the bottom! (The writing of the 5yo irritated the 7yo to no end!) I thought it was hilarious so I scanned it! It's a good reminder that the simple things bring joy!
 

Attachments

  • Luke's spring break 2012.jpg
    Luke's spring break 2012.jpg
    146.6 KB · Views: 268
If it were me, I'd go up to 0.5u but, you may want to make sure you're around to monitor. I think you have a little room to drop the overall level down.

I love the flow chart -- especially binner.
 
I like Melissa's idea for getting a night test in, and if you don't normally get up for a pee you can fix that by drinking loads of water before bed. That approach has the added bonus of giving your system a good flush (pun intended) :lol:

And the flowchart is very cute, such simple wants, too adorable.
 
i look forward to binner also! i also see lollipops! :lol:

ok that is too cute. i love it. and simon looks great - i like sienne's idea of a dot more if you can manage it. an evening cycle doesn't have to be a nadir catch - just a before bed test would work.

enjoy the rest of your spring break. ours starts next weekend and i am very much looking forward to it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top