3/17 Jez - to shoot or not to shoot PMPS 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

morrieb1

Member Since 2013
Great number for rum and not bad for kitties.....but I'm a bit hesitant about shooting below 170

I"m thinking maybe count that 52 as a reduction and take her down to .25?
Alternatively i could shoot the full dose a bit late cause her pattern is that she'll be up safe in an hour or so that's what I've done in the past.

Anyhow - I can hang on/hold off dinner for half an hour or so before they start demanding dinner.

So if anyone happens to be around please weigh in - what would YOU do?

Thanks,
Em
 
It depends on your comfort level and how badly you may need sleep tonight. I have no problem shooting low to stay low but that is because I am home all day with Autumn. Which I know you can't be. So...either stall and shoot a full dose, and try to check a +3 or +4 to see how she is going to trend tonight, or count the 52 as a reduction and lower the dose by .25u and see if she can hold that reduction. Which I think is probably the way I would go if I was going to be gone as much as you need to be. Just because I would rather see her run a little higher while you are away from her and unable to monitor.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
It depends on your comfort level and how badly you may need sleep tonight. I have no problem shooting low to stay low but that is because I am home all day with Autumn. Which I know you can't be. So...either stall and shoot a full dose, and try to check a +3 or +4 to see how she is going to trend tonight, or count the 52 as a reduction and lower the dose by .25u and see if she can hold that reduction. Which I think is probably the way I would go if I was going to be gone as much as you need to be. Just because I would rather see her run a little higher while you are away from her and unable to monitor.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang[/quote


((((Mel))))

I'm so glad you were around. I still haven't shaken that cold and napped right through till shot time or else I would have asked earlier cause i kinda saw this coming. I'll try to eyeball a .25, erring on the high side and since i had that nap I'll be able to test for a while more tonight. Shooting now I'm pretty much still on my usual schedule.

Thank you again......
 
What Mel said :thumbup I'd shoot a smaller dose and see if she can settle into it, since she was so close to a decrease anyway.

Good Job Em!! :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top