3/17 Davidson PMPS 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Well, he's just had his first shot and hopefully in 2 hrs he will drop a bit more and then start to rise. The .25 dose seems to be okay at this point but the next few days will tell.

I think I'm doing everything right............with the thread title

Enjoy your day!

Shawna
 
I am sorry you had to put Davidson back on the juice. Hopefully this will be short lived and he will be back OTJ soon!

Looks like a nice start for the first cycle. :)
 
Well, the first half day is over and looks like the insulin is working..............I'll leave him at this dose and see what happens in the next 2 days and if he doesn't drop maybe increase the dose a wee bit to .5

Happy St. Purficks Day to everyone!
Shawna
 
Today was Davidson's first day back at insulin. His SS is updated and just gave him his PM shot. Overall his BG is down from all previous days so I believe I will hold this dose and see what happens in the next day or two. I have to adjust the time of his shots, so this evening I did the preshot test 15 min early along with the shot. Tomorrow night I will do the same as I need to make up 30 min for down the road when golf season start.........this way I can shoot him and then leave, ONLY if he is on a working schedule or I stay home and monitor him. It's still winter here, with snow all over so hopefully and with a bit of luck in a few weeks he will be OTJ again and won't have to worry.

I hope everyone had a great day!
Shawna
 
I messed up last nights shot as I didn't get the insulin into the needle. It's a small dose and I guess I squirted too much out and couldn't see the measurement. I thought there was the .25 in the needle, but as per Davidsons BG last night and thu the night until this morning it's obvious he didn't get any. So, we start again today and I now will use my magnifying glass and if I recall I used it 4 yrs ago too...........that's why he's high..........no insulin in his body.
 
Hi Shawna, that's a bummer about last night's insulin, but it's happened to a lot of us. Those micro doses are murder on the eye. I use a pair of 3.0 readers AND a magnifying glass, old eyes.............
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top