3/17-Cini Mini -PMPS 200, +5/63,+8/55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66374

Recap of yesterday's BGs:

+12 - 47
+12.5 - 61
+14 - 100
+16 - 157
AMPS @ +16.5 - gave 0.25 units Lantus
+2.5 - 133
+5 - 68
+9 - 58
PMPS - 87
+3 - 118
+6 - 119
+9 - 152

For those who may have missed it, to make a long story short - I woke up yesterday morning and Cini's AMBG was 47. I had never encountered a number that low before for a pre-shot number so I thought I should skip his AM injection and wait to give him Lantus at the PM shot time.

Marjorie, in her infinite wisdom, explained to me the importance of not missing a shot, even if it is late and I went ahead and gave Cini a full 0.25 units of Lantus 4 and a half hours later. So, my AMPS and PMPS times are a little wonky right now.

Surprisingly, Cini is not bouncing too high and seems to be keeping it all together. :-D

His AMPS just now was 120 and I gave 0.25 units Lantus.

Have a great St Paddy's day all! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini - AMPS 120,+2/91 Luck O' The Irish

Cini is looking so great!! It's like someone flipped a switch and suddenly he is green kitty again! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Just in time for St. Pat's :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini - AMPS 120,+2/91 Luck O' The Irish

Thanks !

I just wish I could quit messing up his shot times! Too bad Cini has to put up with me! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini - AMPS 120,+2/91,+6/47 Luck O' The Irish

I hope you found the infinite wisdom to be sage!!! Not too many people can stall that long but I'm glad you could. He's lucking great!!!!
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini - AMPS 120,+2/91,+6/47 Luck O' The Irish

Cini seems to have caught some Vyktoritis - way to go Cini :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini - AMPS 120,+2/91,+6/47 Luck O' The Irish

what's going on with the Lantus Land kitties right now? we've got all these kitties who don't seem to want their insulin!!! is it the St Paddy's Day luck?

keep on keeping on, cini mini! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini -AMPS 120,+2/91,+6/47,+8/65 Luck O' The I

He he he, yes Serryn. Cini Mini has been reading Vyktor's condo. I think he is picking up some hints and tips there. :lol:

I think I saw a leprechaun in Cini's bed this morning. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini -AMPS 120,+2/91,+6/47,+8/65 Luck O' The I

Had to stop in to say how great to see Cini Mini all in green today!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/17-Cini Mini -PMPS 200, +5/63

Cini Mini seems to be fighting off these bounces pretty quickly. When I saw the 200 PMPS, I thought for sure he would be in triple digits by the time I woke up this morning. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top