3/17 Butch AMPS 367,+3 215,PMPS 230,+1 124,+2.5 53,+3 44,+3.75 151,+5 106,+6 43,+7 114,+10 186 Libre

Madeline528

Very Active Member
Last edited:
Did he drop from 230 to 97 in 40 mins after insulin?? That seems odd since Lantus would not have been onset and it doesn't even look like he is having a late nadir from bounce clearing in the previous cycle.
 
Did he drop from 230 to 97 in 40 mins after insulin?? That seems odd since Lantus would not have been onset and it doesn't even look like he is having a late nadir from bounce clearing in the previous cycle.
Lately I find has I get closer to his preshot his numbers are lower. His nadir has change I believe it's more the +5 +6. The 230 was before he started to eat. Butch gave me a hard time eating tonight. He finished eating about 8:40 and his bg was 138 on the sensor before a shot at 8:45
 
I didn't put in the 97 because it was before his +1. I fed him tsp of 15% and 1/2 tsp 20% when I saw the 97. The sensor loses data. I believe that happens when it moves quickly.
You can put more than one number in a cell. Like 97 +1.5 (or something like that.

Yes, if the number is dropping or shooting up quickly the sensor takes time to regulate it seems. We just have to wait :(
 
Yes, It is +1 and he is now 124. Should I give more carbs?
If you feel he’s dropping too fast you can give him something.
(I give a small snack at +1,2,3 for Ivy to keep her from tanking in the beginning of her cycles)
But if she’s diving fast, I up the carbs a bit. Depends how fast she’s diving.

I’m sure Elise and Bhooma have Excellent advice here.
 
If you feel he’s dropping too fast you can give him something.
(I give a small snack at +1,2,3 for Ivy to keep her from tanking in the beginning of her cycles)
But if she’s diving fast, I up the carbs a bit. Depends how fast she’s diving.

I’m sure Elise and Bhooma have Excellent advice here.
Thank you, Staci. The carbs are rising the BG but the sensor shows the arrow going straight down. I don’t know if I should feed in between the +1, +2, +3. Butch usually goes low +4, +5, +6
 
Thank you, Staci. The carbs are rising the BG but the sensor shows the arrow going straight down. I don’t know if I should feed in between the +1, +2, +3. Butch usually goes low +4, +5, +6
If you need to feed in between I think you can.
If he’s diving, then you can give him a teaspoon (or 1/2 tsp if that works).
Just watch the sensor and see what he is doing.
Sometimes I’m feeding her every 20 or 30/40 minutes. Just a tiny bit to keep them hungry.
 
upload_2025-3-17_23-18-19.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-17_23-18-19.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-17_23-18-19.jpeg
    48.3 KB · Views: 42
He's probably not as low as the Libre is indicating.
See if you can get a tsp of just the gravy from the HC food into him? Just leave it out there for him to eat in a few mins if he feels like it.
he is turning his nose up to his usual hc. I just gave him some kibble. I also have friskies that I give my outside colony. I am going to look for a hc to see if he eats that

thank you so much. I am so nervous I am alone with him and limited to what I can do
 
Ok. I will thank you so much. Now that the data is up on the graph it’s showed at 12 AM his BG was 44.
@Bandit's Mom Should I decrease tomorrow again?
No. Please don't reduce again. He didn't earn a reduction from 1.75U to 1.5U (unless he dropped below 50 when on 1.75U and it's not on the SS) and tonight's numbers are still the 1.75U depot at work. With TTR, we do not take back-to-back reductions. Stay at 1.5U for now. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to reductions.
 
No. Please don't reduce again. He didn't earn a reduction from 1.75U to 1.5U (unless he dropped below 50 when on 1.75U and it's not on the SS) and tonight's numbers are still the 1.75U depot at work. With TTR, we do not take back-to-back reductions. Stay at 1.5U for now. The depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust to reductions.
Ok. Thank you, Bhooma :bighug:
 
Back
Top