3/17 Bert AMPS 325 + 2 356 +11 295 PMPS 280 + 2 1/2 250

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/17 Bert AMPS 325 + 2 356

Enjoy tbp (yeah right). I looked at yesterday's condo - you had some excitement, no shot cause of low number.... Bert shed got a little empty and liver bouncing on you so these pinks aren't a surprise. It is frustrating getting midcycle checks - Luckily I go in late one day a week and am off another day (today this week) so have some ability during the week for those checks. In the beginning I sometimes raced home at lunch to get midcycle check - now if I'm concerned - I take the cat with me. (she travels well). Is there anyone else that you can teach to check sugars?
 
Re: 3/17 Bert AMPS 325 + 2 356 +11 295 PMPS 280

I am home tomorrow, so i am planning on doing a curve.
Do I need to do it every 2 hours?

As fas as teaching others to test, my DH and kids all know how. It is just nobody is home during the day.

Per the vets recommendation we are decreasing his insulin from 2.5 to 2.25.

I am going to get a +2 and a before bed sugar tonight.
 
His + 2 1/2 is going to be it for the night.

I am exhausted after worrying about him all last night, so we are all off to bed at the Vagle household.

Big day for info gathering tomorrow ;-)
 
Hi Kathy - for tomorrow, you could do a curve every two hours, or a mini curve which is about every 3 hours

my suggestions would be +3, +6, +9 and a +11 for the day cycle, we'll see how it goes and check back with you for the evening

take it easy and have a good nite!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top