Seth&Bell
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Hello all. Bell's numbers are not where we want them after that fur shot 3 cycles ago. I'm wondering if I should increase now or put on my patience pants. Curious if the recommendation is to reset the TR protocol shot history after a fur shot. That would mean 3 more cycles before an increase, assuming she maintains nadirs above 200. Thank you!
Bell is doing well besides the numbers.
Unrelated, I am stressing a bit about Blair's food. She is also picky and a kibble girl, but I have found that she likes Stella and Chewy's raw, freeze-dried chicken "nuggets". So I sub those in for one of her meals and make a literal soup with it. She likes it so much she drinks up a ton of water with the food, which is good for her, especially since the rest of her diet is kibble. But I'm really worried about H5N1, even with the claim that S&C's high-pressure processing is held for long enough to kill the virus (seems like other contaminated brands use a similar process). Plus, I'm not one to trust a corporation telling me its product is safe, I'd rather have a non-biased source for that. Anyway, I found a "Feline Natural" freeze dried product that is cooked before it is freeze dried. Today I mixed just a tiny bit in with her normal raw freeze dried food and she ate it! Going to slowwwwly try to transition. Wish me luck
Hello all. Bell's numbers are not where we want them after that fur shot 3 cycles ago. I'm wondering if I should increase now or put on my patience pants. Curious if the recommendation is to reset the TR protocol shot history after a fur shot. That would mean 3 more cycles before an increase, assuming she maintains nadirs above 200. Thank you!
Bell is doing well besides the numbers.
Unrelated, I am stressing a bit about Blair's food. She is also picky and a kibble girl, but I have found that she likes Stella and Chewy's raw, freeze-dried chicken "nuggets". So I sub those in for one of her meals and make a literal soup with it. She likes it so much she drinks up a ton of water with the food, which is good for her, especially since the rest of her diet is kibble. But I'm really worried about H5N1, even with the claim that S&C's high-pressure processing is held for long enough to kill the virus (seems like other contaminated brands use a similar process). Plus, I'm not one to trust a corporation telling me its product is safe, I'd rather have a non-biased source for that. Anyway, I found a "Feline Natural" freeze dried product that is cooked before it is freeze dried. Today I mixed just a tiny bit in with her normal raw freeze dried food and she ate it! Going to slowwwwly try to transition. Wish me luck
