3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65, +5 59, PMPS 95 Caturday Report

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Bailey

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66010&p=717000#p717000

Hello LL friends!! Happy Caturday! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

We have been very scarce around LL lately for bean-related reasons. Mostly I have been busy with work. I work as an emergency department pharmacist, and I currently rotate with another, more experienced pharmacist - who has taken another job. This means that, for the foreseeable future, I am on my own with the ED. I just graduated from pharm school last May, so this is kind of a big deal for me! I have been in a lot of meetings and doing some extra work to prepare.

Enough about me! Baileygirl is doing great. I spent some time getting our SS up to date last night - she has been solidly green/blue for the last several days, and we are still on a fat 0 of insulin. Go Bailey!! She seems to be feeling good. All the kitties are loving the warm weather we are having... the windows are open and they love feeling the breeze and watching the birds and other critters.

Blue is still doing pretty well. He is on a lower dose of prednisone now, and we have noticed some decline in his function but he is still getting around OK. He is still happy, eating all his food, enjoying petting and treats, even trying to play sometimes! So, we are just taking it day by day with him. Unfortunately he has gained some weight, from the prednisone and not being able to get around as well, but it doesn't seem to be a problem yet.

I intend to get back to daily condo posting, hopefully this coming week won't be quite so crazy!! I am off to visit some condos now and see how everyone is doing. Congrats to Donna & Sam Siam - they are OTJ today!!!
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69 Caturday Report

It's nice to see a Bailey report.
Good girl, Bailey cat_pet_icon you're so pretty in those numbers. :mrgreen:

You job sounds exciting and I'm happy for you.
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69 Caturday Report

It's great to have you here even if it's part time. Congratulations on the promotion, whether official or not! :-D

Bailey doing great, Blue doing pretty well, and windows open to warm weather is a happy whole house report. Thanks for visiting Mookie and me today -- we've missed you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65 Caturday Report

Thanks Sienne, Dyana and Randa! My girl is surfing right along today. :cool: She was sleeping in the attic and wouldn't come when I called or shook the treats - made me go track her down to test just now. When I found her she wasn't even sleeping, just chillin on the cat tree ignoring me. :roll:
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65 Caturday Report

oh melissa - how exciting! you've got 4 days of almost solid greens! this is awesome. might be 3 more days and time to do another trial if it stays the same! 7 days in solid greens means a dose decrease can be attempted.

you better stick around!
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65 Caturday Report

Hi Melissa, work sounds crazy. Hope it settles down. Wow, Bailey is doing great. A "f0"' that's the second best dose you can have. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65 Caturday Report

Congratulations on the great opportunity! That is very exciting. We all understand when life gets crazy.

Way to go Bailey! She is doing so great.

Sorry about Blue. Healing vines to the sweet guy. I know how much he means to you and am glad that he is getting along ok. The prednisone definitely does that huh? Have a relaxing night Melissa!
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65 Caturday Report

Great job, Melissa!! And when you get Bailey OTJ...you can come do the same for Gracie? ;-) :lol:

Never worry...we all understand about life and work. We'll be here when you can stop by.

Sending Blue healing vines!!!
 
Re: 3/17 Bailey AMPS 69, +2 65 Caturday Report

We've missed you, so glad to hear it's just busyness that has kept you away and look at Bailey go :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sending healing vines for Blue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top