3/17 Alfred PMPS 98 - requesting a look at the SS

Status
Not open for further replies.

KJ & Alfred

Member Since 2013
Wondering if someone would take a look at Alfred's numbers and give us your thoughts. I am home for the next week and can test at almost any point...are there parts of the day I should be testing that I haven't? Is it worth getting up in the night to get some more #'s for the PM cycle?

We've Been paying attention to this from the Sticky on Tight Regulation Protocol Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

What does "normal range" mean in this case? I assume Alfred's blues and higher greens are good, but are they considered "normal range"?

Thanks in advance for any insight/suggestions.
-KJ, Dave & Alfred
 
Normal range is 50 - 120 although we like to see more green than blue on the SS.

Alfred's numbers look great. When are your feeding? I can't tell from your SS. Unless I'm misunderstanding, you want to test, feed and shoot all within about 5 - 10 min. at shot time.
 
Thank you Sienne. Our testing, feeding, shooting is probably more like within 20 mins, but we'll try to tighten that up a bit.

What should our next move be? Stick with this dose for a good week (we're just entering the 10th consecutive cycle at .5) and see what the numbers look like on the whole?
 
KJ

I'd give him a few more cycles here and see if he continues to drop a little more into green. If you see his numbers starting to edge up where there is more blue than green, I'd take his dose up. But for now, he's doing pretty good so is hold it a few more cycles.

Looks great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top