BaileyUK
Member Since 2013
Thanks everyone for your advise on the amount of bg testing I am able to do on Bailey,I fully understand where you are all coming from on the issue of not being available to test through the night,and the possible dangers,and appreciate your concerns.Baileys numbers have continued to drop again today, AMPS 162 + 6 61 I have rearranged and now will be able to bg test him at +4 after the PM shot,what you call a before bed test.(this will be on a regular basis) Taking into account his present low readings would this give me enough information at ( at +4) to be able to see what his numbers would be doing through the night? I know these numbers are good,and it would be a shame to lower his dose,as he has been doing so well for the last month (no pinks!!) but these previous two days numbers have made me slightly nervous,if you don't think testing 4 times daily is sufficient to keep him safe,do you think I should drop his dose slightly?
To you all that helped out on Saturday and kept an eye on us many many thanks.
Thank you Julie for checking back on us yesterday.
Diane
To you all that helped out on Saturday and kept an eye on us many many thanks.
Thank you Julie for checking back on us yesterday.
Diane