? 3/17/20 Hugo AMPS 109 - Skipped a shot?

Elle D & Hugo

Member Since 2020
(Crosspost from the Main Forum)

Hello everyone,

We had a rough morning.

I ordered AlphaTrak2 test strips, but their delivery has been delayed because of, you know, everything. So we're down to 1 strip.

Hugo gave us a 109 this morning, and I had to go to work and my boyfriend had to take out other cat, Meowmar, in for surgery. So we skipped the shot as we were too scared that we wouldn't be around or able to test him to see where his numbers were. I have a backup human meter (the Precision Xtra Blood Glucose and Ketone Meter) but I don't see anyone else using it on here and I'm not sure how to convert the numbers to a cat. I'm not sure what to do in these next couple days while we wait for the strips to get here. My boyfriend doesn't want to deal with the conversion, but he's gotten the rest of this week and next week off, so I'm thinking that he's gonna have to suck it up, but I need something to show him.

Anyone have any suggestions? I know the info must be here, and I'm just not finding it.
 
Hi there. I have used the Precision Xtra Glucose and ketone meter for ketone testing. (Ketone Test strips super expensive). It’s my understanding that you need the Glucose test strips for that meter to test glucose. They are probably a lot cheaper than the ketone strips.

You would use the guidelines for SLGS using human meter . A take action number for human meters is 68. Reductions are taken at 90 .
 
Back
Top