3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 1-54 2-47 2.5-70 3.5-52 4.5-59 5-70 6-52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
OK little bit of a meltdown there :oops: I had it in my head last night (well to be more accurate at stupid o'clock this morning when I finally rolled into bed for a bit) that if he was still in green I wouldn't shoot and so he throws a 99 at me - seriously Vyktor your sense of humour is a little off! For a minute or three there it just seemed like the worst thing in the world (and me the worst MumBean in it) if I put work first and didn't shoot.

Now have ~O) in hand (with a little shot of cointreau) and have remembered to breathe (albeit with cigarette in hand), had a good sook and a hot shower and am back on track.

Luckily I have a government job so they can't really sack me without a heap of warnings anyway :lol:

Of course Vyktor has also elected not to be interested in breakfast this morning...

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66245&p=720562#p720562
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110

Great shooting. I'd say most of us can empathize with that all higher...hmmm..I haven't quite tried the coffee/Cointreau and ciggy but sounds promising :-D

I'd say the pretend flu is so worth watching Vyktor in all this lovely green and that +1 makes me wonder if he has somewhere lower to go agsin :-D if he bounces, you can always go to work and tell them no matter how rotten you feel, it is worth the sacrifice to get back to your beloved job.

Aaas..government jobs....you gotta luv them! Spoken by one who also has one :-D

And don't forget the ever popular excuse....."I have an eye problem....I can't see myself going to work". :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 reduction

Glad you shot this and saw on your SS that you have shot some lower numbers recently--It is good that you are home to monitor..I was just like you, terrified if she went too low, should I shoot? all that!
You also reduced his dose which he earned YESTERDAY with 40'S numbers..So it's all good here!!
You are really doing so well, and so is Vyktor...Understand your anxiety, we all do--
After the day you had yesterday!! yOU DESERVE A Medal!!!!!!!!!!!
Have a good day--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 reduction

I think Vyktor wanted to keep you at home for one more day. :cool:
It's Friday there now isn't it, so it's the start of the weekend. I hope you can get some rest. You did great with his shot this morning! :YMHUG:

Thanks for watching out for me last night. I tried really hard to stay awake longer, but I-) .
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 reduction

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Our "Great Mom Award" will be in the form of our all-time favorite Coffee Shop Sign :-D :-D
Wonderful work, both you & Vyktor (and I'm sure Meg had a paw in there somewhere)

unattended%2Bchildren.jpg
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 reduction

Good morning! I'm glad you can watch him a little more. He is looking good, but I see that has come with its fair share of excitement! Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 reduction

Finally had some breffis at +3. Looks like we have another active cycle coming but MumBean has taken a deep breath and is ready to go :mrgreen: sucks that this will be a non-reduction earning cycle though :evil:

Was very tempted to use Marje's eye excuse today :lol: but elected to tell boss the truth (not the whole truth 3 day flu still stands :razz: ) since we're only allowed 3 sick days in a row without a certificate anyway.

Meg has indeed had a paw in this too she is being unbelievably adorable and letting me give her plenty of loving and as we all know there's nothing that relaxes you quite like furry love.

Could not see myself coping well at all right now without the support and laughs from my LL family, love you guys.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 reduction

Oh, Vyktor... you just want MumBean 100% to yourself, don't you? I bet he's thinking "Next up, get that rabbit a job! Then she'll be mine, all mine!!"

I really hope your'e able to catch up at some point Serryn. I quit smoking about 18 years ago, but I gotta say, since Trix's diagnosis, it has been more than tempting!!!
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 reduction

Definitely a stretch of crazy times here. It's hard to not get strung out.

After BKs first dental, things started slowly improving within the first week, That was December 2008 and he was at 13u.
As time went by it seemed the decreases were coming faster and faster. The first 2 weeks of February being the craziest.
He kept us very busy, night and day. In 2 months he went from 13u-3u.
Thank heaven I work from home and DBF (aka "the night watchman") was on board.

I can't even begin to imagine pulling it of by myself and with a job I had to commute to.

You are doing a fabulous job :cool:

I hope you can grab some sleep. I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 reduction

Looks like he's decided to put his board shorts on and surf it - a chance for MumBean to head to the shops and get some human food in the cupboards!

Geez even as I typed that I thought no better not nadir probably still coming. Will wait around for +7 and then make a dash for it if he's still cruising.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 reduction

Boy howdy, you and Vyktor have had a crazy week. Hugs to you Serryn.
Liz
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 reduction

Wow. Look at all the greens today.
His numbers look great.
I'm happy you were able to stay home and monitor today.
I hope you can get some rest and a good night sleep.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 reduction

Looks like shopping is off. I'd decided that could wait until tomorrow anyway (numbers permitting) and was going to catch some zzzzzzzzs. Looks like I'll have to follow Randa's fine example instead make myself a cocktail. The way Vyktor's been going I don't think he's finished yet, preparing for lather rinse and repeat :cool:
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 reduction

Vyktors Mum said:
Looks like shopping is off. I'd decided that could wait until tomorrow anyway (numbers permitting) and was going to catch some zzzzzzzzs. Looks like I'll have to follow Randa's fine example instead make myself a cocktail. The way Vyktor's been going I don't think he's finished yet, preparing for lather rinse and repeat :cool:
Hopefully he'll just surf now. I'll be up for at least another hour or two.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 reduction

OMG!! Twice in one day? Poor Serryn!!! But how great for your boy!!!! YOur patience has paid off.

Hope you have a great day and get some rest. Off to bed for me shortly. Ni Ni.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 +8 50 redu

He just went and self fed over 2 ounces of LC so I'm not going to give him any HC yet. Testing again in 30 mins.

Marje that comment about going off to bed is just cruel :lol:
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 +8 50 redu

Still dropping at +8? This is a new trend, isn't it. I believe Vyktor wants OTJ.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 +8 50 redu

Not unheard of for Vyktor, he does like to keep me on my toes and has had a few late drops - hence my suspicions that he wasn't done yet. He did this last night too the little so and so and of course by so and so I mean gorgeous adorable light of my life.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 +8 50 redu

Ah so. I missed the +8.5 on his SS because it's listed as a +7.5 (twice). Then he may have a couple more tricks up those furry sleeves tonight.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 +8 50 redu

oops ss corrected, I had his AMPS wrong in there this morning too. Hate to think what I would have stuffed up at work had I gone :lol:
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 +1 110 +3 85 +5 92 +7 65 +8 50 +8.5

Good boy Vyktor - nice to see he went and fed himself and is coming back up without HC intervention.
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 1-110 3-85 5-92 7-65 8-50 +8.5 58 9

Probably, but since the eating was done at +8 will get +10 to be sure and then it's time to let Meggy out for a run - hope for some sleep tonight! If it's another non-sleeping night I'm probably going to break the testing record again :lol:
 
Re: 03/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 1-110 3-85 5-92 7-65 8-50 +8.5 58 9

I'm fried. It was fun hanging out with you tonight. Let's do it again! :lol:

I'll check in with you later--hopefully when I get up you'll be sleeping. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 3-85 5-92 7-65 8-50 8.5-58 9-67 10-5

Vyktor! :shock:

Mookie dropped a teeny weenie bit so I'm still here. I still don't know if he's going up or down.
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor AMPS 99 3-85 5-92 7-65 8-50 8.5-58 9-67 10-5

:shock: Again!!! Just thinking about how little sleep you've been getting makes me so tired I'm not sure I can make it to work this morning. :lol:

Good job Vyktor. Now how about a break, before mama breaks.
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58!!

This morning :

99 AMPS
110 +1
85 +3
92 +5
65 +7
50 +8
58 +8.5
67 +9
58 +10

You know what they say about no rest for the wicked well apparently I have been very very very very very very wicked :lol:
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58!!

I thought the saying was "no rest for the weary".

_BOS%20award5-1.gif


Great Job, Serryn! and Vyktor!​
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58!!

I've heard that saying both ways. I like the "wicked" one better. I, too, thought I must have been very wicked a time or two. Vyktor is certainly on a roll! I know you're exhausted, but it's very exciting! Are you going to try to stall and shoot, or do you think you'll skip?
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58!!

Cultural Dictionary - No rest for the weary definition

You must keep persevering no matter how tired or overworked you are.

Note : A variant is “no rest for the wicked,” which implies that the devil will not allow his followers to rest from their evil doings.

No rest for the wicked
Meaning
Literal meaning - the wicked shall be tormented.

Origin
The phrase was originally expressed as 'no peace for the wicked' and refers to the eternal torment of Hell that awaited sinners. Not surprisingly, the it derives from the Bible - Isaiah 57.


Turns out we're both right!
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54

Wow! Vyktor sure has been busy while I slept. Serryn, you have had your hands full watching him. You are doing a great job, even without any sleep. I have never heard the "no rest for the wicked" comment, only the "weary". Makes sense, but I really don't think you are very wicked!
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54

WOW Serryn Vyktor is really giving you a workout! Congrats on the BOS! I'm scared to shoot a 170 w/Tink these days and right before she went OTJ b4 she came back from the Falls I was shooting in the 50s. I think I lost my BOS...they're not over there w/you are they?
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54

WOW! Way to go Vyktor! Nice hootin Serryn!! I bet it was nice to stay home with the fur babies. Much better than tbp. Have a great night. Hope you get some rest!
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47

Desi I think I must have collected yours and half a dozen other peoples as well :shock: that or I'm just to tired and delerious to know what I'm doing :lol:

Is this another reduction or considered shed action? There has been one cycle since his last reduction.
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47 -reduction?

Hi guys .. vyktor's condo's are always so exciting to read! I'm sure you'd rather have some boring flat green numbers to post but it makes us so excited to see such sweet numbers! I do however hope he slows down so you can get some rest and relaxation and enjoy the weekend!
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47 -reduction?

As frustrating as raising the dose and having a cat in high numbers an be, a cat who is on a mission is far more anxiety producing -- to say nothing of the lack of sleep. You're doing a great job!
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47 +2.5 70 -reduction?

I love the way a little HC brings him straight back up again and he loves to be getting some of his old favourite. He is doing great, just caught him in the kitchen chasing a bug of some variety but he lay down like a little lamb for his test thinking he might get a little more gravy food - not this time mate!

I thought you guys told me this was a marathon, Vyktor seems to be turning it into a sprint :lol:
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47 +2.5 70 -reduction?

Wow, Serryn and Vyktor! You keep the BOS Award. I've lost track where it was passed around lately. I can't wait for Celi to post a pic and Kim. Congrats and great work. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47 +2.5 70 -reduction?

Wow, we are in awe here! great job, amazing mom you are. and Vyktor is DEFINITELY on a mission. Yay! I hope he slows it down just a smidge so you can catch up on some sleep!! hang in there!!!!
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 +1 54 +2 47 +2.5 70

:shock:
If you can shoot a 58 on no sleep, I can shoot a 62 on 3 hours of sleep.

ETA: You are doing an amazing job. Your inner goddess is showing. :-D
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 1-54 2-47 2.5-70 3.5-52 4.5-59 5-70

Wow, I see I missed a lot of action by going to sleep.
Great shooting Serryn.
Vyktor is really on a mission.
I hope he slows down a little today so you can get some well deserved sleep.
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 1-54 2-47 2.5-70 3.5-52 4.5-59 5-70

Good Lord, this is thrilling!!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

nervouslyexcite128648192006148497.jpg
 
Re: 3/16 Vyktor PMPS 58 1-54 2-47 2.5-70 3.5-52 4.5-59 5-70

ohmygosh serryn! i don't know how i missed this last night, but i see you are still at it!

wow. vyktor has something in mind. he is tired of this sugar dance. i'll go look at his ss and come back with my 2 cents worth about a reduction. wow. just wow. ok, stopping saying wow and going to look now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top