quilterkitty
Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo
Morning, everyone.
Back in beautiful blue early today. Maybe Star was bouncing after that 292. We'll see how his numbers are for the next six cycles. Holding his dose at 1.75 for now. Optimistic. :smile: Also noted a one pound weight loss. One down, two or three to go!
Yikes! At the +6 check BG is 45. Second check, with larger sample: 49. Giving high carb food for lunch. No other symptoms of hypo. Star went into hiding about an hour an a half ago when the doorbell rang, and he's been down in the cold basement since then. Will check every 15 minutes until levels have risen.
+6.25 BG=52 Rising is good. Maybe the combination of the insulin finally kicking in, 90 minutes in the cold, and being late for lunch (normally Star eats a meal at 12:30, but today I had to go find him at and feed him at 1:00) might be to blame for the crash.
Morning, everyone.
Back in beautiful blue early today. Maybe Star was bouncing after that 292. We'll see how his numbers are for the next six cycles. Holding his dose at 1.75 for now. Optimistic. :smile: Also noted a one pound weight loss. One down, two or three to go!Yikes! At the +6 check BG is 45. Second check, with larger sample: 49. Giving high carb food for lunch. No other symptoms of hypo. Star went into hiding about an hour an a half ago when the doorbell rang, and he's been down in the cold basement since then. Will check every 15 minutes until levels have risen.
+6.25 BG=52 Rising is good. Maybe the combination of the insulin finally kicking in, 90 minutes in the cold, and being late for lunch (normally Star eats a meal at 12:30, but today I had to go find him at and feed him at 1:00) might be to blame for the crash.