3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82, +6.5 87, PMPS 98

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Very Active Member
I was too tired this morning and wasn't really paying attention, just going through the steps. It wasn't until after they were done with breakfast that my brain kicked in. I shot on a 68! nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile Thankfully I had reduced to .25u and my brain registered enough to feed a 7 instead of their normal 2-3.

I had hoped to skip checks until PMPS because her ears are hurting again, but can't go to work without checking after doing that. I am watching her and holding out to closer to +3, maybe try for a +2.5 and +3.5, then I have to get to work.





Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9255
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68

Nice AMPS!

would you be able to try to get a +1?
I dont see many in your ss, and since you shot a lower than usual preshot, it would be great to see where she's at around +1
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82

Sorry, we are already +2:20, 82. I was afraid to try for a +1. She hides on me when she gets to this point of not wanting to be tested and I was afraid to have her hiding on me after that.
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82, +6.5 87

That feels better. I wasn't able to get a +3.5, she'd furiously shake her head everytime I'd poke. Took me 15 minutes and some playtime outside to get her out from under the bed to test now. I just couldn't concentrate at work though so I came home to check on her. Shouldn't have doubted my girl's ability to surf. She's back under the bed and I put out some soft DM in case they need a snack so back to work for me.

Question: Since hubby won't skip tonite's shot no matter what the reading, is it OK to skip the test? I hate shooting blind, but it won't change his mind, can we save her ears a poke? He feels the dose is no small that we should shoot through no matter what. Or is it really important info since we just dosecreased? Her ears are looking really bad so I am trying to find some spots we can back off on a little to give them a little less abuse for a couple of days. One ear won't bleed anymore so her other one is taking all the abuse.
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82, +6.5 87 Question

Sorry but DH needs to get a grip. If Smokey were at a 40, he shouldn't pick up a syringe. Perhaps we need to come up with a no shoot number for DH. Safety always comes first so getting a PMPS is very important.
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82, +6.5 87 Question

My no shoot was 80 at 1u, above 75 at .5u.
His thoughts are that we've moved to too small of a dose to hypo her so we hold the dose since she has a very narrow margin of swing.
My thoughts on tonite is that I don't see how she could be low, I've been stuffing medium carb food into her since I realized I dosed her that far under my no shoot number, but then we haven't been on .25u to really know if our no shoot number has moved. She has always risen on the higher carb food. I really think I will be lucky to get one good poke out of her tonite if I even get that out of her. Can I save it for the downswing after the dose or do we use it to confirm that she's not low at a point where I am fairly certain she won't be?
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82, +6.5 87 Question

This isn't a total solution, but you might like to get some Halo Cloud 9 Herbal Healing Salve. Totally safe, and it can be applied to sore ears.

I don't know if this is the most affordable source, but here's the product:
http://www.nationalpetpharmacy.com/Prod ... serouwjjbc

I also use the Neosporing antibiotic ointment with pain relief, although not everyone feels comfortable with that. But if sore ears are interfering with testing, one of these two might help.
 
Re: 3/16 Smokey AMPS 68, +2:20 82, +6.5 87 Question

Thanks for the link Kathy, I ordered some to try. We have been using Neosporin and that does help, but she seems to get really sensitive after too many days in a row of 3-4+ pokes. Maybe this stuff will be a bit more soothing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top