3/16 Ollie AMPS 368, +3 282, +6 165

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view...d&sid=951fdef41d9018862b20c10f369d098d#unread

Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

Not going so good so far....Ollie just seems to be continuing his climb. I will continue to increase his dose. Other than high numbers and more time at the water bowl he seems to be in good spirits. I'll watch for any ketone action, no history of it. He did vomit a small amount this morning but was back at the food bowl soon after. I need to pick up some cat grass, he's been out a couple of days. His Tuesday vet appointment seems so far away :YMSIGH:

Sending healing vines to all in need. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/16 Ollie AMPS 368

I hope Ollie comes down some. Hurry up Tuesday! I hope it's nothing but a temporary need for a bit more insulin. You said he seems to be in good spirits. That's good, concentrate on that.
 
Re: 3/16 Ollie AMPS 368

Is Ollie prone to getting UTIs? I'm glad you've got the vet appointment scheduled. His numbers are looking like there's something going on. Just in the "ounce of prevention" vein, can you get ketone tests?
 
Re: 3/16 Ollie AMPS 368

Hi guys .. sorry ollie seems to be riding high these days .. I know Tuesday seems far off, but at least for now ollie is still feeling good .. well, other then the pukus .. have a great weekend!
 
Picked up pet grass and came home for a +6 test. Much better reading. I've tried to catch up a bit on condos and it was good for me to see this does happen. Focusing on the WCR.

Ollie hasn't had any UTI or any other problems since I have had him. He was 7 years when I adopted him so no idea what happened before then. I do know his teeth are not the best and he is fat...I'm curious to see what he weighs now. Both of us were supposed to diet while in Florida....I think I have gained a few myself so that didn't go too well!

Thanks for all the support....LL is the best place you don't want to be in. I've learned a big lesson and plan to stay from now on no matter how busy I think I am.
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bear_fat.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top