3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45, PMPS=157, +2=148, +3=113

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawn & Nova

Very Active Member
Well last night wasn't exactly what I expected.. I hope it wasn't one of those wonky curves right before some insane action.. I don't want any more action then yesterday during the day!!

Nova was feisty this morning. She was waiting in her testing place when I woke up, playing with some random toy by herself (this is not something she usually does).. then giving her needle it took 3 attempts, she kept taking off whining that it was horrible (again, not normal for her, she usually doesn't care when she's eating post test cookie snacks)..

I have to go to meetings today, hopefully I'll be back by +5 or +6.. going to leave out food all over the place because I have no idea what she is doing.

yesterday's
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124

We never had a pajama party here either. Ya see...no one can ever know what these kitties are up to next!
Whenever I think he will zig...he zags....ha haa
So, I am willing to bet that Nova will have her pick of the boys tomorrow.....she sounds like a cutie. Even tho she is a little feisty...maybe she is getting in the party mood!
Hope you have a great day today!! :-D
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124

Yeah I know she's up to something.. I went into the dining room and there she was on her cat tree (testing spot) upside-down playing with a toy attached to the tree.. just giving me the most evil looking attempt at an innocent face.. "hi mommy I love you.. bwahahhaha teehee".. hopefully she's just getting excited about the party.. because I'm pretty sure she is up to something.

When she first met her doctor on the way home from the shelter.. her doctor gives her a look over.. and goes "hrm.." I of course am like "oh no whats wrong"..
her: "have you had a tortie before?"
me: "oh yeah.. *chuckles*"
her: "have you had a siamese before? I think she's half siamese"
me: "hmm no"
her: "are you particularly attached to your drapes?"
me: "oh boy"

So not only is she feisty, but she's smarter then me too.. I'm in trouble when she's plotting..
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45

In the door test was 2.5.. I wasn't all that surprised.. I figured by last nights wacky numbers that today would be an interesting time.

I left out food before I went to my meetings since I would be missing the +3 snack time, but only about half of it was gone .. I put out FF 1/2 can right away after I tested her but she wouldn't eat it (that's when I got a little freaked).. so put out 1 teaspoon (maybe slightly less) of tasty HC goodness, which got her interested in eating and she inhaled that and the fancy feast... now she's going around eating everyone's food..

If she doesn't rebound from 45.. I might get a teeeeeeeny bit concerned.. little bit too much LTS for my comfort!
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45, +6=88

Hi dawn
Nova is looking beautiful and a very nice "bump" from that 45.
She is surfing those greens amazingly.
Loved your Nova story today. What a character.
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45, +6=88, +7=77

Yeah that "bump" was more of me clubbing her in the head I think.. she ended up overshooting where I would have wanted her to go from the 45.. but she wouldn't touch the FF without some HC encouragement (is only the second or third time I've ever brought out the HC.. so I know she isn't trained into acting up for it).. When Nova gets low, she A-is really happy and crazy.. and B-gets insane for food.. when I got home she wouldn't eat and was acting emo (still is.. sigh :( ).. she really spooked me today..
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45, +6=88, +7=77

Congrats on the decrease! If Nova bounces at shot time, which, looking at your SS seems unlikely, you can shoot the old dose at the bounce. Otherwise, if Nova is still in the greens or blues, you're back to shooting 1.0u.
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45, +6=88, +7=77

Hmm wondering if I should go with a fat 1U?.. I really don't want to go too quick with her.. I'd rather be stressed out and not sleeping that have things slip away from us in a crazy way like the 1->0.75 gong show..

Edit: Doesn't matter.. forgot about the decrease all together and shot 1.25.. Nova was being a total b*#$h tonight.
 
Re: 3/16 Nova - AMPS=124, +5=45, +7=77, PMPS=157, +2=148

So I expected Nova to do one of two things tonight.. either rebound from her low during the day.. or drop crazy low again.. so far her PS and +2 suggest she is doing.. neither..

Nova used to usually be lower at night than in the day.. it's looking like she changed her mind? Anyone have any idea what's up with my cat hahaha.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top