3/16 Nacho AMPS 72 +12.25 92 +3 98 +9 59 PMPS 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Nacho

Member Since 2016
AMPS 72 - reduced to .25 recently.

Do I shoot today before I leave for work? I have a few meetings today so I cannot hang around for long.

Thank you!
 
Sorry no one got back to you Did you stall and retest ? The SS looks like you haven't shot yet and with never shooting that low and not being able to monitor, I am not comfortable to tell you to shoot and leave.
 
Sorry no one got back to you Did you stall and retest ? The SS looks like you haven't shot yet and with never shooting that low and not being able to monitor, I am not comfortable to tell you to shoot and leave.

Hi! Yes waited about 15 minutes re tested at 92 - decided to feed and shoot. Will stall tonight or do .10 if he is still low since he tends to go lower at night.

I have a friend who is a vet tech swinging by my house in a few hours to be safe since she's off today! :)
 
Hi! Yes waited about 15 minutes re tested at 92 - decided to feed and shoot. Will stall tonight or do .10 if he is still low since he tends to go lower at night.

I have a friend who is a vet tech swinging by my house in a few hours to be safe since she's off today! :)
Great , glad you could shoot and have someone to test. Good job :)
 
Lisa, can you post again at around + 11.75 that was a lovely nadir today and I would imagine he will i start to trend upwards and if that is the case and he is above 90, I would shoot as long as you can monitor tonight and have plenty of test strips and MC and HC food.
 
If you do get a high enough number to shoot, that 59 earned Nacho a reduction to 0.1 units. :D

01unit-1.jpg


Exciting times at Nacho's house. :)
 
Lisa, can you post again at around + 11.75 that was a lovely nadir today and I would imagine he will i start to trend upwards and if that is the case and he is above 90, I would shoot as long as you can monitor tonight and have plenty of test strips and MC and HC food.

PMPS 83.... just tested him about 10 minutes before I would feed.
 
If it were me, I would go for it . But that said, I can't stay with you tonight as I get up at 2.30 AM to feed Bubba and I am heading to bed . You have shot 94 @ .50 and if you can monitor that is great .
 
Chances are that Nacho cloud bounce so get a +2 to see how active the cycle will be . If the+2 is the same or lower, it could be an active cycle and more testing would be required.
 
Awesome cycle today! Can you keep the subject title update with the latest numbers? That'll let us know if you need some more eyes on you and Nacho tonight. But we've got all paws crossed here for a nice safe surf. :D
 
Awesome cycle today! Can you keep the subject title update with the latest numbers? That'll let us know if you need some more eyes on you and Nacho tonight. But we've got all paws crossed here for a nice safe surf. :D

Updated! Thank you! It feels like I am giving no insulin at the 0.1u dose! :eek:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top