3/16, Mia, AMPS 160 |+2 128 | +4 77 | +5 95 | Reduction Question

Happy with her numbers last night and today. Does this mean I would consider a reduction with tonight’s dose? Or do we have to restart counting cycles because I fed the high calorie? She had a half a can at PMPS. Otherwise normal feeding schedule. I saw your advice about feeding HC at 50.

freestyle light metre, low cal wet food.

yesterdays thread

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-15-mia-pmps-110-4-79-5-139-6-130.244716/#post-2761044

She’s doing well. A reduction will be earned if she falls under 50 withTR. Stick with .50 unless a reduction is earned or you have to skip shots because she’s too low to shoot. You don’t want to reduce before it’s earned because she will likely trend back up and need even more insulin.
 
Back
Top