3/16 Maverick AMPS 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38983

I can't thank you guys enough for the words of encouragement and support for last nights post on the vet. I have made a 1/2 hour consult only with a vet at a hospital 45 mins away that is an emergency clinic also. We saw her briefly in Aug 2010 before he was rediagnosed with diabetes. Any info I should print specifically about the protocol please let me know. I am not sure if I will tell her that I am doing a modified version of that unless its in a journal article. Anyone with journal article access that can send me papers I would be grateful. I have gotten great advice and will prepare for this meeting like no other.

I'm waiting for Maverick to want to pee. I've got his litterbox blocked so I can do a free catch to measure his USG with our saltwater tank refractometer. I won't ever tell the DH I've done this. He'd throw a fit. *snicker*. I dropped the ball. I should have done this a month ago. I do this well - lots of balls in the air and they all just splat to the ground. Important things too as you see. They just don't stay in memory. I have the short term memory of a goldfish and if I don't remember to write it down and carry it forward its gone until the ball splats.

Thank you again everyone. It means so much to me.
 
HAHA. I waited a month or more before I finally asked.

Michelle will have to post a picture of Mannie. I'll see if I can find the thread where I asked her.
 
good news on the upcoming consult, Karrie!

and don't feel alone...i used to be a great multitasker...not so much anymore!
nice amps!
 
fingers crossed the appointment goes well.

I used to be a great multi tasker not so much these days. I think age is catching up to me :lol: So don't feel alone.
 
Hi Karrie, sorry I'm so late in getting to your condo. The pt wears me out like crazy; I think I have more pain when it's over. Anyway, so happy you have an appt. for a consult with the new Vet. I used to be a great multi tasker but not any more. I have notes written everywhere reminding me what I need to do! Good luck with the appointment. Maverick is a lucky kitty.
 
hi Karrie,
good luck with the new vet.....as per Rocket's vet...i gave up on her...and i think she gave up on me regarding FD....she never asks me how his diabetes is or how many units he is on...i'm ok with it though...fingers crossed all goes well with the new vet for you guys!
 
Hi Karrie, Good luck with your consult with the new vet. Sienne has posted a link to an article about the protocol in a professional journal, but I can't find it at the moment. I'll do a search and see if I can locate it.
I think that you are right to find a new vet. If you can't work with a vet, and if you live somewhere where you have a choice of vets, go for it!

Thanks for the b'day wishes, and have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Sienne posted the article in TessieLou's condo for 13 March:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38844&hilit=Sienne+%2F+protocol

scroll down about half way through the condo.
 
Hi Karrie - I hope all is well with you. Very nice amps for Maverick today.

And good luck with the vet - I hope that works out well. paws crossed.

Too funny on Julie's question on the nanners . I will have to visit her and post a pic.
 
Today has been crazy. You guys know already I don't multitask well LOL. Had a last minute proposal that took me a couple hours to complete. I have a headache now too darnit and my eyes are closing- they want my brain to go to sleep already. Trying to visit as many condo's as I can before I fall asleep with the laptop on :lol: Have to get a test in for Maverick too.

Couple things. I had to find all the blood work which I have except for last one. What a job this was. Printing out info - Ella that was exactly what I needed I'll post in your condo if I make it back to LL.

I got a call from the head/neck doctor. They have a cancellation for tomorrow at 5PM and I am sooo there! May finally figure out these migraines. I'm nervous though.

I have one more day to prepare for the new vet. Thanks again for all the advice and good wishes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top