3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86 +3 69 +3.75 57 +4.5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 159 2nd cycle sk1u
+2: 153
+3.5: 106
+4.5: 96
+6: 79
+7.5: 57
+8.5: 58
+9.5: 142
PMPS: 178 3rd cycle sk1u
+2: 277
+4: 338


Good morning and Happy Wednesday!! Sending healing vines to Tori, Rocket, Willow, Buddy, Butthead, and all other kitties who need them.

WCR: 4Ps in place. Our sweet baby is doing wonderful..happy, purry, chirpy. She had three awesome cycles b2b and we are very happy for her. Now it's time to get down to business on her new dose. We think she is doing really well and she's working very hard toward the goal of tight regulation. She might have already been there if it weren't for her fraidy cat beans. We are going to try harder to let her surf where she wants as long as it is not in the 40s; our main goal is her safety but we feel we may have been doing too much food manipulation and thus masking her numbers. So....kick in sk1u and let's get going!

I know I tend to drive you all a little crazy with my questions; it's my nature..I'm a scientist. :-D :-D It's hard for me to sit back and just observe or accept without asking "what if". I'm not a status quo kind of person so I appreciate the patience and understanding of all our LL dear friends. I know there are no answers to many of what we see in FD but I often have to ask....just in case. :-D :-D :-D

Mike is better today so I'm off to TBP. Have a wonderful day....NO BOUNCY KITTIES (inc you, baby Gracie).
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323

well you go gracie!

marjorie, you can ignore the pm i sent you last night! you probably got off before seeing it anyway. i was wondering though - what are the 5 P's? what is WCR? and while i'm at it, what's TBP? haven't seen that one before. since you're a scientist, i assume you like questions!!! ;-)
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323

Morning!! I am glad that Mike is feeling better. Score another one for the KTSS :lol:

Very nice cycle for Gracie yesterday - love those greens. Just the best stuff. No doubt she'll probably do it again soon, like maybe today?

and this is the way it should be, or rather is for me too: Questions!: - questions are the only way we learn... ask away - we have all learned alot from the things you ask. It's been very good for all of us. I don't think that food manipulation is a bad thing - sometimes one needs to do that to help them along to better things. I also think that now and then we need to let them do their own thing so that we can really see what they are doing...

And for Julie: 5P's: purring, preening, playing, peeing, pooing
tbp: that bad place, aka: work
wcr: well cat report, i.e.: how your kitty is feeling - happy, etc...

Gracie!!! Yes - I got the right kitty in the right condo. phew! What;s up today! Wanna hang out some? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323

Good Morning guys! Felix & I are getting a late start posting our condo & I'm off to work, but wanted to send a hellooo your way with positive thoughts for Gracies new dose!
Goooo Gracie! :-D
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323

Great cycles lately! OK Gracie, you've had your break time to get back to work! Questions are good, you have started so many great discussions. Just don't drive yourself crazy trying to figure out a cat!

I'm glad you are feeling better Mike, but I'd fake it a little or you will be right back on cabanabean duty.

Julie, questions are good. We have a slang dictionary around here somewhere. A link in the stickies? Sometimes we just make things up though! :lol:

Gracie we are the same! Hey, it's Ellabean's birthday! We hafta go visit! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289

DH here - Well, the baby is down out of pink already, 289 at +2. Good Job! So we'll see if she does her electric slide all day or does the flat yellow thing so I can catch up on late night TV tonight :-D .
Ann - I tried to fake it, but Marjorie said "You're cough sounds better, don't overdo it, see ya". Cabanabean back on duty. At least it should be a fairly quiet day, although you never know with someone I know. At least no pokecarbpokecarbpokecarb this morning.
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289

You have a day off Cabanabean, so enjoy! Everyday cant be a perfectly green day--Need rest & relaxation.
Knowing Gracie she will come down to a nice blue today--Enjoy rest of the day!
Thanks Marjorie for all your love & help yesterday--Tonite It's poor Moonie's turn at vetty for checkup!
HUgs from Us!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289

Oh, a new dose! Gracie, I hope you like your new dose and will have great numbers with it. Thanks for coming over today and helping bake my cake. It smells delicious, but I'm not allowed in the kitchen yet, so haven't seen it.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289

:lol: :lol:

128805061879884155.jpg
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289 +4 249 +6 277

:lol: :lol: :lol: celi!

"pokecarbpokecarbpokecarb" - we need to add this to the slang dictionary....

Gracie - you are mighty flat there - got plans for the rest of the day?
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289 +4 249 +6 277

another kitty that likes yellow today....what's up with that? did they talk with one another?

Marjorie, thanks for visiting our condo....i don't often visit condos as you know...but i keep everyone in my thoughts and prayers daily....much appreciated you guys thinking and praying for us!
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 323 +2 289 +4 249 +6 277

WOOOO HOOOOO....Roni was right!! Blue blue blue!! To celebrate, Tobey is doing the electric slide for Gracie!
 

Attachments

  • Tobey dance.jpg
    Tobey dance.jpg
    500.8 KB · Views: 1,476
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: GO TOBEY! omg - that is too cute!

Nice on the pmps. Surf well Gracie and don't keep your beans up all night, OK?
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156

That is just too adoreable! Go Tobey!

Come on Gracie! PJ Party in the green Lagoon! WOOT! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128

Hey Michelle, Ann, and Nicole: yeah baby....but no diving INTO the lagoon!! :lol: That Tobey...he's pretty stinkin' cute and has the purrsonality to match.
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86

DH here - Green girl at +2. She sped up a little, but we just gave her the regular 6% for her meal. I'll recheck in 30 min and start carbing if she is going low.
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86

Binksy....you found the "edit" button you stinker!!! You know you put "Tess"!!!!

Celi: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86

omg...BINKS WANTS A DROID NOW!!

i can't believe you caught that before he scrambled to edit it!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86 +2.5 77

DH here - nice slowdown at 2.5 - 77. I don't see what the big deal is about who called who what. You ladies all know men are pigs, especially us neutered ones.
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86 +2.5 77

I haz red litter-ature whut sez dere is a correlation...testicle loss= memory loss...honest.
binks
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86 +2.5 77 +3 69

Yeah, that wild and crazy late night crowd. All the normal humans have been asleep for hours. I tried to get a 3.5 but someone would not be caught. So, a 57 at 3.75. Gave her some 6% with gravy and check her at 4.5 ish
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86 +2.5 77 +3 69 +3.75 57

:lol: well i'm here too. hanging out waiting for punkin to rise up a bit. but it's not as late for me as it is for you - just nearly 11:30pm here.

wait - you're in arizona - i was thinking you were in the midwest. well we're practically neighbors! ;-)
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie PMPS 156 +1 128 +2 86 +2.5 77 +3 69 +3.75 57

Same time here in AZ, but at my age it feels like I should be getting ready to head to Dennys for breakfast.
 
Up to 90 at 4.5. I didn't feed this and I'll recheck in an hour. Only gave her 1/2 tsp of gravy when she was at 57. Don't know if that bumped her up this much or what. Guess I'll see in an hour.
 
Oh I missed all the fun! I can't believe my DH didn't get in on this one!

I'm on the second shift, but it looks like Gracie is being nice and going up a little.
 
Well, looks like our pj party is over. 174 at 7.5. I had my Magilla Gorilla footie pajamas on and everything. Sorry to see her go up, but happy that she had some nice green numbers on this skinny 1u. Start over tomorrow, I mean today.
 
Just checking in this morning to send you all some Luck O' the Irish after the night you had! You all deserve some nice even green today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top