3/16 Gracie PMPS 103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 3/14 Condo

3/15 Recap:
AMPS: 274
+2: 276
+5: 221
+7.5: 194
+10: 251
PMPS (+11.5): 249
+2.5: 249
+5: 282


We are sending tons of healing vines to Cain today.

Little Missy G is very spunky and talking up a storm today. Perhaps because I have been busy and she feels she is being ignored? I love her sassy attitude which is demonstrated in her little sashay of a walk with her little bow-legged back legs. We had a lovely cuddly night last night with Tobes included.

Well I've been scratching my head at how she could have gotten so low on .55u and we reduced her to 0.5u and she has looked ick ick yellow. The pen was getting up to 42 days and we just don't seem to be able to get past that timeframe with pens. We have a thermometer in the drawer right on the pens and so the temp is closely monitored. We have, however, had a few problems with a couple of the pens in this box which was sent to us by the maker of Levemir. At any rate, with her BG trending higher, I decided to change the pen before I raised the dose again. And here she comes down... :roll:

Still working .....yesterday I picked up our taxes again and got a little of that done but back on TBP work today so I can spend some time with Mike tomorrow. I did take a break last night and went to my DBFF's as she and her DH were having their annual St. Patty's party. It was a lot of fun and I must admit I drank TWO Gecko Coolers (vodka, midori, lime juice, fresca) and they were amazing! And very GREEN :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 288 +2 291 +5 228 +8 105

Good luck with the new pen. It looks like that might solve the problem of her numbers.
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 288 +2 291 +5 228 +8 105

You tell mama all about it, Gracie. Sounds like you got some cuddles for telling your bean you were feeling ignored. :-D

I'm glad that the pen change worked this time ( :lol: ). I admit, I had to look up what "midori" is, and those drinks sound delicious drinking24

I hope that tbp slows down and the taxes are done soon. Have a good night! :razz:
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 288 +2 291 +5 228 +8 105

I had to look up Midori too. That is green all right.

Guess we need a Midori party for all the kitties.... lots of Green.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 288 +2 291 +5 228 +8 105

Hi Marje, I hope you get some nice results from the new pen. I'm hoping Gracie stays in blue through her PMPS test with just as good (if not better) numbers in the PM cycle. Those gecko coolers sound yummy - I'll have to google the recipe and make.

Hope you, Mike and the gang have a nice evening and that you and Mike have a nice time tomorrow as well.
 
Re: 3/16 Gracie AMPS 288 +2 291 +5 228 +8 105

I believe the Gecko Coolers are my DBFFs concoction. She's never worked in a bar but she is a great mixologist. At Christmas, she makes Moose Milk which has liqueurs in it as well as other stuff I don't remember.....probably. Us I drank too many of them :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
well, go gracie! she was just waiting for you to bring out the good juice! :-D

i'm impressed you could drink 2! i'd be under the table . . . one glass of wine is all i can handle now. :lol:
 
Good luck with the new pen! And go Gracie!

Yeah I just looked up Midori too. Wow that's super green.

Thanks for the healing vines and help. :YMHUG:
 
Soul Sista's are starting out the Full Moon Party almost wearing the same dress. ;-) Wish I had the pen as an excuse - most of the time it's just the cat. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top