3/16 DAVIDSON PMPS 73 + 8.5 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115458

AMPS 75

Seems like Davidson didn't miss having the shot yesterday morning and in spite of no insulin still had numbers under 85. Started the day with the 1.25u and tonight will be a reduction to 1u and see if he earns the next one before the 7 day cycle ends. Either way just a month more and he's OTJ

Have a GREAT Sunday!

Shawna
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75

Good morning Shawna ~O)

Wow! Look at Davidson Go! :mrgreen: He works that juse like no one's business, and even taps into his depot like a pro ;-) :-D
Continued success wishes coming your way!
Have a fabulous Sunday!!!
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75

Great start after a skipped shot! Just in case this happens, don't be surprised -- it can take a cycle or two for the depot to catch up. Davidson might see higher numbers this cycle.
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75

Place your bets folks...........Davidson read this and think he might come out a winner since it was yesterday morning when he missed the shot and he said he's feeling great. Decided not to sleep and watch me clean the house this morning, the least he could do is pick up his cat hair!!

Gorgeous day out there and time to get out in the sun!
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75

Cats are so lazy......they won't pick up their cat hair, clean up their hairballs, or tidy up their litter boxes. And what in the world is up with the little flecks of cat food all around their bowls???? :lol: Come on, guys. Help us out a little bit!

Great numbers, Shawna. I'm so happy for you and Davidson!
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75

haha - forgot about the food bits by their bowl............and then they wake us up cuz they are hungry and have a full bowl of food. What's with that - it's like they won't eat without us watching them and telling them how good they are cuz they're eating. Then they eat!
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75

Nobody tells me how good I am when I eat. If anything, all I hear is, "Do you really need to be eating that?" :lol: :lol: :lol: If I said that to Jersey, she would probably jump up and try to rip my face off. Cats have such fragile little egos.......
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75 +3.5 46

haha.........Davidson wins :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

He just did a 3.5 46

He gets reductions tonight anyway, but now he's extra special!! At least to me............

Dose going down to 1u.........do you think I should go to .75u since he's dropping on his own? Just wondering........

Thanks for all your good wishes!!

Shawna
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75 +3.5 46

i'd drop by 0.25u. you don't want to lose your momentum! Davidson may be in a hurry, of course. He does appear to have his own plans on this whole pokey business. i'm going to doubt it's going to take another month . . . :-D

and HAHAHAHA too funny on the little bits of food. Punkin got them EVERYWHERE! i have discovered they are worse when you add water to the food - now that i am only feeding non-diabetics, i don't always add water and there aren't so many bits.

however, any bits that do appear - these kittens are like having cleaning machines! they eat everything in sight, including the icky dried on bits from the last meal. we have the cleanest dirty cat dishes you've ever seen. :lol: i think i need to get a video of Frodo undoing the pile of dirty plates on the floor in order to scavenge through them. i can't put them on the counter because it draws the cats to the counter, so i set them on the floor of the kitchen. it's very entertaining!
 
Re: 3/16 DAVIDSON 75 +3.5 46

Thanks Julie........now you tell me about the water!! I put water in the food overnight, in fact I left at 5pm and just got in and crazy Guys never touched the food. I picked it up so that I could at least have Davidson without food for an hour and naturally they want to eat now that I'm home. They has 4 hrs to eat and never touched it...........do I know in an hour they will be hungry but that's their fault. Crazy buggers!!! I'm sure WE ALL have stories that would last forever about our pets...........

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top