Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Hello LL!!
3/14: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-14-billie-pmps-245-4-154-doing-well-b12-normal.134600/
I wanted to posted a post-ultrasound shaved belly pic because I know that's a tradition here, but Billie is so very fluffy that her fur covers up the shaved area! So, here's a fluffy belly pic.
Billie is doing a lot better overall. Her appy has been a lot better on the Fancy Feast. I am thinking she has an aversion to her old food, because she must have felt sick the last few times she was eating it. She's not a fan of any of the other options I tried - Merrick, Evo, H&G, Weruva, Wild Calling - but she loves the Fancy Feast, so she'll be eating Fancy Feast! I am very, very happy and relieved to see her eating.
Her mood has been better today and yesterday. She seems less "off" and more like herself. More social, more purry, hanging out in her usual favorite spots (like that particular couch cushion in the picture). I don't know what else to do at this point except pay attention and make sure she eats. Both vets recommended the "keep an eye on her" approach for now. The next step would be a surgical biopsy, but they don't think it is justified if her appy is getting back to normal and if there is no vomiting/diarrhea going on. So far, all quiet on the vomit front, and all poos have been fairly normal. She did have diarrhea once after getting the lactulose, so I stopped the lactulose. I have a scale now, so I can keep track of her weight. The last time I weighed her a day or two ago, she was holding steady at 9lbs.
Since her appy is getting better, I increased her dose to 1.25. We haven't seen green in like two weeks, and I think she could use the extra juice to spend more time in healthier numbers.
She is sprawled out on the couch now waiting patiently for PMPS dinner in a few minutes. I hope everyone is doing well! Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.
3/14: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-14-billie-pmps-245-4-154-doing-well-b12-normal.134600/
I wanted to posted a post-ultrasound shaved belly pic because I know that's a tradition here, but Billie is so very fluffy that her fur covers up the shaved area! So, here's a fluffy belly pic.
Billie is doing a lot better overall. Her appy has been a lot better on the Fancy Feast. I am thinking she has an aversion to her old food, because she must have felt sick the last few times she was eating it. She's not a fan of any of the other options I tried - Merrick, Evo, H&G, Weruva, Wild Calling - but she loves the Fancy Feast, so she'll be eating Fancy Feast! I am very, very happy and relieved to see her eating.
Her mood has been better today and yesterday. She seems less "off" and more like herself. More social, more purry, hanging out in her usual favorite spots (like that particular couch cushion in the picture). I don't know what else to do at this point except pay attention and make sure she eats. Both vets recommended the "keep an eye on her" approach for now. The next step would be a surgical biopsy, but they don't think it is justified if her appy is getting back to normal and if there is no vomiting/diarrhea going on. So far, all quiet on the vomit front, and all poos have been fairly normal. She did have diarrhea once after getting the lactulose, so I stopped the lactulose. I have a scale now, so I can keep track of her weight. The last time I weighed her a day or two ago, she was holding steady at 9lbs.
Since her appy is getting better, I increased her dose to 1.25. We haven't seen green in like two weeks, and I think she could use the extra juice to spend more time in healthier numbers.
She is sprawled out on the couch now waiting patiently for PMPS dinner in a few minutes. I hope everyone is doing well! Sending lots of vines to all the kitties and beans needing vines.