3/16/18 Olive AMPS 294; +4=250; +8=278; PMPS 348; +4=327

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Look at that AMPS:woot:. Please tell me I didn't mess up by holding this dose. I can always increase tonight or in the morning. She is confined in order to get ua today.

Here is a pic of PJ I caught last night in all her glory. Today is DH and I anniversary, 33 yrs. And no snow falling this morning. It might be a good day today.
20180315_221540.jpg
 
First yellow start yay!!! You aren't going to mess up momentum by holding the dose 4-6 cycles. Hopefully she'll spend her day in yellow and maybe even hit a blue. PJ has so much personality :kiss: Happy Anniversary...33yrs is a wonderful accomplishment!
 
I set her up in extra room to get a urine sample, it has to be first morning and what does she do.......go on the carpet, the stinker. She will not go in box unless she can dig. Off to get aquarium gravel.
 
Julie used lentils, a bit lighter than aquarium gravel. Mine weren't too keen on gravel. Didn't have the same sandy light feel as the regular litter. :rolleyes::cat:

Love the cycle so far today! :) When you are starting to see good yellow like this, you typically stop fast tracking and go to 6 cycle increases (unless she see's blue), so good call on holding the dose.

Happy Anniversary. Smooch that cute PJ belly for me.
 
@Wendy&Neko so tonight will be cycle 6. Tomorrow would I increase 0.25 or keep with the 0.5? I doubt this could be a continuing pattern as it's so new for her yet. But it would be so nice if it was.
 
When you are over 5 units total dose, increases are by 0.5 units, unless you are just trying to tweak a dose that is already seeing some green. Think of the increase a percentage. 0.5 is just a 10% increase.
 
Nice cycle for Olive!
Have you tried just sticking something under her to catch pee? I didn't think I could do it with Boomer but it turned out to be not that difficult with him.
 
Nice cycle for Olive!
Have you tried just sticking something under her to catch pee? I didn't think I could do it with Boomer but it turned out to be not that difficult with him.

It has to be the 1st morning one. Thats a bit early for me (if not tomorrow i will do it Monday). It has to be at vets within 4 hrs. She actually sits on the litter. Going to try the lentil idea. Looked at it in the store and it seems like it will be softer on her feet. Didn't see any other litter tgat would work at the store. Fish gravel is hard. The stuff for rodents would absorb.
 
Well, this AM was a rather flat yellow cycle. Hope you will see some downward action in the next cycle or so........


Cute photos of PJ and of Olive!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top