3/15 Vyktor PM +7.5 58 +8.5 52 HC +10.5 95 +11.75 99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Got some quality sleep last night until a friend from Melbourne rang me at silly o'clock this morning having forgotten that I am three hours behind him - I think we're both lucky that I just missed the call!

I reckon last night was close enough to flat yellow for me to need to keep an eye on Vyktor today - well that's my excuse for extending to a 3 day flu ;-) Also I really need to get some cleaning done, DM arrives for a weeks visit on Tuesday. I did inherit my non-existent house-keeping skills from her but I have taken it to a whole new level :oops:

Vyktor is looking so well and behaving so well, almost back to his old self except for his suprise attacks and I haven't been able to convince him to play lately. I am a little concerned that water seems to be dissapearing more than it should again over the past few days (although I haven't seen him drinking) which doesn't match with his numbers so I'm going to start measuring again. I'm pretty sure he peed twice within a few hours of each other early this morning too although it's possible it was just one enormous wee. He did have his blood work done before his dental which the vet said was all fine but I'm having them post out a copy for me so I can get someone I trust (being you beans :-D ) to check.

Recap:
148 AMPS
158 +3
92 +7
184 +10
223 PMPS
200 +4
194 +7
196 +10

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66164
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

NICE AMPS, VYKTOR!

:-D :-D :-D :-D

xl_a_clean_house_is_a_sign_of_a_wasted_life_1180184600_80362919.jpg
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

Vyktor is doing good with his cycles. For some a flat cycle means there is business ahead. Sorry you have the flu and had to extend it. I don't like housework at all and can never get ahead of it, so I understand.
Neat with your DM's visit. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

What a boring cycle! How can you stand it? :lol: :lol: Maybe the water is evaporating in the heat?
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

You crack me up, Serryn!

Very nice start for Vyktor today. I'm sure he was thrilled that you've got back on your ear poke addiction :lol: ! Mayve the water thing is an optical illlusion??? Hopefully it's nothing greatly unusual.

Have a great "flu day"...that seems to be a nasty, stubborn bug that you caught there ;-) !
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

That's a mighty nice AMPS to start your day with, Vyktor.
Celi,
z7shysterical.gif
you are so funny, again.

Hey, Serryn, can you come do mine, when you're done? I hope you both, enjoy your day :-D
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

Yes, maybe the disappearing water is just an optical illusion!

Celi, you are too funny. :lol: I should post that saying at the bottom of my email.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155

What a great day: ignoring 10-inch dust balls and measuring water in the cat's dish. Too bad you have the flu, you'd get so much more accomplished if you were feeling better.

Hi Serryn, Vyktor will be fine. Enjoy your DM's visit and save some of the housework for her to supervise.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155 +4 115

I can almost smell the green from here :mrgreen:

Great news on the new non-coding strips the Abbott people got back to me and assured me that the composition of the strip has not changed at all so I should have no problems there. Hilariously they have decided to rebrand everything they have under the freestyle banner - a move I think they're going to live to regret enormously once they finally start believing us all about the problems with the freestyle lite...

Vyktor is out sunning himself on the patio in his armchair, he barely opened an eyelid for his test.

I hadn't thought of using my fake sickness as an excuse for the housework too - great idea Ella! Seems that I have a permanent case of the 365 day flu :lol:

After +6 ETA: I think I jinxed the green - he's holding out on me!
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155 +4 115 +6 113

Now that's what I call holding steady: 115 to 113 over a 2-hour period. A little exercise would drop Vyktor's number down about 14 points. Maybe you should get him out of that lawn chair in the sun. :lol:

The most thorough cleaning always occurs before DM arrives, which is why a visit 2 or 3 times a year works out pretty well.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155 +4 115 +6 113 +8 95

Nice +8 Vyktor cat_pet_icon way to make your ma happy.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155 +4 115 +6 113 +8 95

Yee haw!! Very nice cycle for Mr. Vyktor today. Green is a beautiful color. I love Celi's picture and that is going to be my new mantra. I am to the point that unless someone is coming over to my house, it is just not worth the effort to clean. After all, the cat hair will just come back in an hour.

Feel better and have a great visit with your DM.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor AMPS 155 +4 115 +6 113 +8 95 PMPS 121

Hi Serryn and wow, those flat yellows did mean Vyktor is on a mission. You mentioned surprise attacks! :-D I wonder what stirs it up as my neighbor's kitty tends to do the same. Have a good night; looks you may be up for a while.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor 5 PMPS 121 +3.5 36

Just gave a heaped tsp of HC - do I carb him up more at this level or just the usual procedure?
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor 5 PMPS 121 +3.5 41

Just the usual procedure. Give some HC, wait 20 - 30 min., retest, and repeat as necessary. (Lather, rinse, and repeat.)

Is it a 41 or a 36 (or both)? Not that it makes a difference. You want to get Vyktor surfing above 50.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor 5 PMPS 121 +3.5 41

It's a 41 (2.3 x 18) I accidentally left the .3 off when I entered it in the calculator.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor 5 PMPS 121 +3.5 41

He's just self fed almost 3.5 ounces of LC too - that's what alerted me to the fact I shouldn't wait until +4 to test. He was straight into the HC afterwards though and he's still hanging out in the kitchen hoping for more so I don't think I'll have trouble with him being too full.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor 5 PMPS 121 +3.5 41

Boy, that cat does NOT want you to ever sleep or go back to work again, does he? Surf safe, Vyktor!!!
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41

I was just thinking that myself :lol: At least when I go back to work tomorrow (numbers permitting) my eyes will be falling out of my head and I'll absolutely look like I'm just recovering from illness :lol:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Food doing it's job, sticking reminder note on syringe box to give reduction tomorrow :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Wow!! That's a serious drop! :mrgreen: Good plan on the sticky note. With all the lost sleep, you may need a reminder. :-D
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Vyktors Mum said:
sticking reminder note on syringe box to give reduction tomorrow
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

glad to see Vyktor has come up out of the cellar. Keep watch - it's still a bit early in the cycle.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Congrats on the reduction, I'm glad the "flu" kept you home and you caught the number below 50. :smile: As Sienne said, you know the drill....lather, rinse, repeat. Vyktor has a very pretty SS these days. :-D

I love Celi's post (as always, she comes up with the perfect thing!) :lol:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Vyktor has been looking great lately....doing a super job with him.

Glad you got him up so quickly today...nice work. Good luck on the reduction.

Very funny about staying up so much that you will look sick when you go back to work. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

perhaps what you have is a serious case of vyktoritis - the little guy has kept you going! no wonder you're tired.

great job handling the low number, serryn.

my mom wrote a story called "the fungus on my coffee table" about how clutter crops up all by itself, just like mushrooms. perhaps you could tell your mom you're having a fungus problem. ;-)
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Serryn.....are you going to do a +5? Just want to be sure the HC doesn't wear off and he comes back down. I'll be hanging out looking for that number even though you are doing super.

I figure you must be tired and might could use the company :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74

Hi guys .. well it looks like once again those "flat" cycles led to some excitement! Good job bringing him back up .. now surf it vyktor, surf it!
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61

Julie :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: on both the vyktoritis and the fungus. He sure has made me earn his reduction hasn't he :lol:

Hi Marje I am pretty tired and your company is always valued. I'm thinking based on the last couple of nights no need for another test until +6. Do you think that's right or is a +5.5 required?
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61

The last couple of nights, I'm seeing him surf pretty much the same number from +5 out for a couple hours. While one could argue there is meter variance here, I also look at the trend and the fact that he has HC on
board. You have some room for him to come back down if you both need a rest and he's already earned the reduction IF he does come back down. So it's your call on your comfort level. I'm thinking you can give him
another hour ....you can always give him more HC if he drops again in one hour.

Maybe try to grab a quick nap....if you can do it among the fungus :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61

I still have a path through the fungus to bed - just :lol:

I'm a bit scared to try for a nap when I'm this tired in case the alarm doesn't wake me up. I was a bit slow in posting his +5 so only another 20 mins until +6. I am doing laps of the lounge room to stop me drifting off. He hasn't eaten since that 41 at +3.5 so if he's not going down I'm thinking it might be safe to sleep then.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54

And Vyktor says - sleep is not an option!

Poor little pumpkin I had to try three times for enough blood, better than the +5 which was four times :oops:

Will get a +6.5 - or should I just carb him now since he's clearly heading down?
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54

Well...I'm not surprised. Why don't you try some LC and see if you can get him to surf? The other thing is, he has earned a reduction and if you are exhausted, you could give him HC and get him up so you
can get some rest. If you're like me, I never could do that because I couldn't trust Gracie to not come back down again.

So..your choice; either LC for a nice surf (and recheck in 30 minutes) or give him some HC and get some rest although I wouldn't let it go more than an hour...you want to be sure he's coming up. Even if you can't wake up
from bed...maybe just a little snooze in the chair???
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54

He has just helped himself to a little low carb but only about 1/3 of an ounce. Once he's had a taste of his HC his LC is apparently not so appealing.

I just converted my grams to ounces by asking google and asked - 10.6 grams equals how many answers :lol:

Will see how he's going at 6.5 - doing more lounge laps
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54

Congratulations on the dosecrease :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

He's eaten about 1.3 ounces of LC now, he was pretty vocal in demanding more food, good boy knows what he needs :smile:

I'm too scared to just leave out food and rely on that though. I'm also getting a bit scared about leaving him tomorrow, he'll get his reduction but there could be shed action nailbite_smile
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

wow! exciting and amazing surfing! way to go Vyktor!!!!!!!
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

Good...a little surf.

I understand....I never could leave Gracie without two rising, non HC influenced numbers. I think you can take a break for a bit...maybe another hour or hour and half?

I have to get dressed to take Gus to vet but I think all is ok now. I'll let Julie know....maybe she can check in with you in a an hour.

Hope you get some rest. Good job.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

Way to go Vyktor, earning a reduction! :mrgreen:

Can you hop on that surf board now and let your beloved mama bean have a wee lie down?
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

Thanks Marje have a good vet visit with Gus. I'm to chicken to sleep though, call me paranoid but I want rising numbers with no food onboard. Will give his ears a little rest and get a +7.5
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

:mrgreen: On your SS it looks like Vyktor bounces up to a stretch of blues on the day following one of these green nighttime surfs, so he would very likely do the same for you tomorrow. What do you think?
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

you know Sherryn, it kinda sounds like you may have the new 4 day flu strain that's going around. . . :cool:
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

Fingers crossed Randa. I just don't trust him to be predictable. He had quite a drop though (well as much of a fast drop as you can have from a light blue start) so, and I can't believe I'm saying this, hopefully a little bounce action to come.
 
Re: 03/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +3.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +6.5 61

Oh dear Serryn that does sound like quite the nasty flu you have going, i hope you took another day off just to make sure you still aren't contagious. PS i have that same flu from time to time as well.

Beautiful numbers for Vyktor!!! Congrats on the reducie Vyk! :mrgreen: He must love that HC he's been getting.
 
Re: 3/15 Vyktor PMPS 121 +.5 41 +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +.5 61 +7.

I really do need to make an appearance tomorrow if Vyktor lets me but I think I can feel a post flu migraine coming on quite early in the day :lol: If I don't use any make-up to cover up the black rings under my eyes they'll probably take one look at me and send me home again anyway :lol:

No food since +6.5 so if he still hasn't eaten and +8.5 hasn't dropped will call it quits and grab the three hours I'll have left to sleep.

Vyktor snoozing on the couch - he's so cute.
 
Re: 3/15 Vyktor PM +4 74 +5 61 +6 54 +.5 61 +7.5 58 +8.5 52

Vyktor really doesn't want me to sleep :YMSIGH:

Starting to get pretty concerned about what to do for his AM shot...

I won't even be able to get a food free AMBG the way he's going, thinking it might have to be a skip - thoughts?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top