3/15-Tip-AMPS-260...PMPS-394 +2-280 +5-290 +6-246 +8-280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
3/14 condo

AMPS - 260
+2 - 260
+6 - 236
PMPS - 394
+2 - 280
+5 - 290
+6 - 246
+8 - 280

Sorry for holding the dose so long. The vet wants to hold off on increasing anymore until after the dental is done, which will be on thursday. Can't wait for that to come so she can get feeling much, much better. Her nausea is back, so I'm glad I did get the anti-nausea pills after all, they're working great. Tip's been giving me major problems though on taking her tramadol...

Edit: Also I'm thinking her nadir might be getting later again.
 
Re: 3/15-Tip-AMPS-260 +2-260 +6-236 PMPS-394 +2-280 +5-290

Cindy

I just don't see a reason to let her stay in these high numbers for so long. It is your decision but it doesn't make sense. You can always take her dose back down.

Did you try bupe instead of tramadol?

Sending Tip healing vines.
 
Re: 3/15-Tip-AMPS-260...PMPS-394 +2-280 +5-290 +6-246

No, she's still on tramadol. It seems to work well for her once I get it in her, it's just hard getting it in her. I've tried the food trick. I need to pick up some food and pill pockets tomorrow at the pet store since I goofed and didn't order their food online yet.

Yeah, I mean, I've thought of increasing, but I also kind of see what the vet is getting at, there's a TON going on for her all at once. Plus I'm terrified of these high doses. I know I shouldn't be, but I am. At the same time, I know it's very bad for her to stay in these high numbers.
 
Re: 3/15-Tip-AMPS-260...PMPS-394 +2-280 +5-290 +6-246

I understand but she doesn't need to stay at such high numbers. It's only contributing to glucose toxicity.
 
Re: 3/15-Tip-AMPS-260...PMPS-394 +2-280 +5-290 +6-246

I'm going to see if her nadir really has gotten later. How much should I increase by then tomorrow? And is there any way to fi glucose toxicity?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top