3/15 Smoochie PMPS +1 140

Patty and Smoochie

Member Since 2020
Hi I have been reading that if number is 8.3 (150) to do a no shoot.... Smoochie is PMPS of 8.1 (146) I will not feed him yet and test again in 20mins just thought in the meantime ask for help as I am still new thank you.
 
Could you please update your title to include the date and your cats name?

Typically the titles are formatted like this: 3/15 Smoochie AMPS 146

146 is a number many of us can understand vs 7.8

Thank you!
 
I would set the alarm and get up and test later in the cycle around the nadir as 146 is your lowest preshot. (well done!)
He stayed nice and low for most of the am cycle after the skip this morning. :)
 
FYI - if you are following TR, and you see a preshot below 150 for the first time, you do not feed, and post for help. It is not a no shoot number. So you did exactly the right thing. :) Eventually, with data, you will lower the level you feel shooting lower with help, and you'll be able to shoot those greens too.

ETA: This is the link to this morning's post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/amps-72-skipping.227047/
We ask that you do just one post a day, and keep the subject line up to date if you have new questions.
 
Thank you! Ok yes it gets a little scarier every time but I'm learning to just check/test more if it's going to seem like an active cycle so I can stay on top of things :bighug:
Oh I see what you mean ok so just one post/thread a day and any new questions on the same day just change my thread title? I hope that's what you mean :) and if it's a new day I start a new thread and forget about the last one and make sure the prefix is set to none once I finished the last thread... sorry still all so new to this but getting there haha
 
Back
Top