3/15 Shooter AMPS 80, +8 134

Heather & Shooter

Member Since 2009
Happy Friday!
I'm very happy that Shooter dropped down into greens again! I was worried that we just had a couple "fluke" days and that he'd return to his old yellows and pinks again. I was a little nervous about shooting the full 5.25 with him being 80 but I'll check him again before I leave for work at +2 then will be home at +6.

Hopefully everyone is doing well this morning!

3/14 Shooter AMPS 153 - diagnosed with Acromegaly :( | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
 
Happy Friday!
I'm very happy that Shooter dropped down into greens again! I was worried that we just had a couple "fluke" days and that he'd return to his old yellows and pinks again. I was a little nervous about shooting the full 5.25 with him being 80 but I'll check him again before I leave for work at +2 then will be home at +6.

Hopefully everyone is doing well this morning!

3/14 Shooter AMPS 153 - diagnosed with Acromegaly :( | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Great job, Heather. Surf safely sweet Shooter. :D I hope you both have a great day. Hugs to you and your handsome boy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I stuck with TR after the diagnosis. The only time I varied from the protocol was after treatment or IAA breaking that caused a rather faster drop in dose needed. So I increased the reduction point to 70 when it was clear she was on a fast downward slope. Then I moved in back to 50 when things slowed down. Note, I did not follow the long term diabetic rules of waiting for an under 40. If Neko earned a reduction, she seldom failed the reduction after her SRT/IAA breaking.

You've seen 50 and 58 as nadirs on this dose. That doesn't leave much room for an increase. Wait to see if the nadirs creep up when the bounce is over.
 
Back
Top