3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, AMPS 82, PMPS 280, +1 350 ? why?

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 3/14 Condo
Morning & Happy Friday!! ~O) ~O) I think Sabrina earned a dose decrease overnight but I can't verify that....we both slept right through the night ohmygod_smile This morning AMPS 63 & tested 15 min later, she' down to 61. Should I stall a little while & decrease to 1.00 U this morning? I should be going to pt today(missed all week) :sad: but again I'm very nervous about leaving her nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Someone please advise ASAP Now 9:15am(EST) I went ahead & dosed 1.00U....let's see what happens nailbite_smile

Recap:
3/14 PMPS 308 1.25U 1.5oz lc chicken
+2 245
AMBG 63
+ .25 61 nailbite_smile
+ .75 69 "?" what do I do
AMPS 82 (9:15am) 1.00U 2oz friskies lc salmon pate
+1 89 ( would be +2.50 after AMBG) here goes when I mess up times of bg readings :?
+2 81 (would be +3.5 after AMBG)
+3.25 86(would be +4.75 after AMBG) 1 tsp friskies lc salmon pate
+4 99 (would be +5.50 after AMBG)
+5.5 164(would be +7 after AMBG)
+7.5 285(would be +9 after AMBG) "??" brain freeze.....what #s should I be working from AMBG or AMPS.....can I shoot PM dose early? by how much, 1/2 hr?
+9 314(would be +10.5 after AMBG)
PMPS 280 1.00U 2oz friskies lc turkey/giblets
+1 350 "?" Why?
 
Re: 3/5 Sabrina AMPS 63, +.25 61" ??" +.75 69

Morning Cindy ~O)

Sorry I can't advise... I understand your concern :? Those test are essentially the same... surfing in the 60s.
Wonderful #s, but not what you want to see pre-shot when you have to go out. Hopefully someone can help you soon.

You might change subject to read AMBG, as you haven't shot yet.....
 
Re: 3/5 Sabrina AMBG 63, +.25 61" ??" +.75 69 Help with Dose

Morning Bruce....Thanks for the suggestion :-D Enjoy your weekend & I'll keep everyone posted
 
Re: 3/5 Sabrina AMBG 63, +.25 61" ??" +.75 69 Help with Dose

How much flexibility do you have with your schedule this morning? If you have to leave, what +time would you be leaving and returning? Usually, if you're going to shoot low, you want to get a +1 an +2.
 
Re: 3/5 Sabrina AMBG 63, +.25 61" ??" +.75 69, AMPS 82

Morning Sienne! I have some flexibility. I'll be able to get +1, maybe +2.....otherwise I'll just postpone pt til later this afternoon...I did just dose her 5 minutes ago @ 1.00U
 
Re: 3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, +.25 61" ??" +.75 69, AMPS 82

Even when it was 69? ohmygod_smile I'll remember that next time, she's giving me a run for my money haha_smiley Do you agree with my 1U versus the 1.25U.....I just didn't know what to do :?:
 
Re: 3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, AMPS 82, +1 89, +2 81

It's now 11:45am(est) & I took her reading @ 11:15(+2).......I'll be going out around 12:30......give her more lc food to carry the surf? or should I not go out???? Decisions, Decisions ohmygod_smile nailbite_smile It's now noon, decision made.....not going out til bg rises or stays stable :-| Crazy Friday.....my other niece who was due to have her baby April 5th is in labor today......wow :lol: 2 new additions to our family within 5 days!!!!! a nephew & now beautiful baby niece nailbite_smile waiting impatiently to hear details
 
Re: 3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, AMPS 82, + 5.5 164, +7.5 285 "?"

OK...so messed up a bit.....I should've dosed when her BG was at 69 this morning...waited til she rose to 82 @ 9am(1 hr late @ reduced dose 1.00U) What timeframe #s should I be working from.....her AMBG or AMPS & could I shoot 1/2 early tonight :?: I just had a brainfreeze meltdown & can't think straight @-) :? Thanks, Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon Please look @ original post @ top of thread :smile:
 
Re: 3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, AMPS 82, + 5.5 164, +7.5 285 "?"

what a beautiful day for sabrina! :mrgreen:
the count begins at the time you give the shot. next shot is due 12 hours after the last shot.
if her numbers continue to rise you could easily shoot a half hour early tonight.
 
Re: 3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, AMPS 82, + 5.5 164, +7.5 285 "?"

Don't beat yourself up about not shooting the 69. You never know what a cat will do at that point and it's easy to say what you might have done in hindsight. I've done that several times with my bouncing Leo just to be safe. You're only off an hour and you just work it back to the normal shot time. No biggie. Good job!
 
Re: 3/15 Sabrina AMBG 63, AMPS 82, + 5.5 164, +7.5 285, +9 3

Thanks Everyone...I'll have to just watch her.....as cycle gets higher, her bg is going from green, blue, yellow, & now purple!!! :sad: I hope she stabilizes now, but as we know, cats have a mind of their own haha_smiley Whats the term for that, can't remember :roll: Have a good evening everyone in LL ;-) Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top