3/15 Mookie PMPS +4/52 4.3/62 4.6/68 5/70 6/77 7/76 8/83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Condo yesterday

Good morning,
Mookie had a great blue surf last night and less of a bounce this morning, which makes me really happy. For those who don't know Mookie, he has been bouncing into red following his drops to green. Last night I tried to prevent his drop at nadir with food, hoping less of a drop meant less of a bounce and less of a panicked liver. I wanted to get more tests last night, too, but I succumbed to sleep at around +6.

Thanks to everyone who supported and encouraged me last night when I stalled Mookie's PM shot. I had shot lower than last night's PMBG, but because it was a dropping number I was afraid I'd create another situation of a big drop into low numbers followed by a big bounce into high numbers. I waited 30 minutes to feed him and give him his shot, during which his BG number started to rise. I'm happy with the decision to stall and with the outcome.

WCR: good, with all 5 Ps in place.

Wishing everyone a peaceful day. Healing vines to those in need.
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3 283

Morning Randa - WOW: how great to read that Mookie surfed the blues last night. that alone is great. I love it when they do that. it is also so so nice to see that you did not get that bounce into the upper stratosphere (anti-jinx). YAY!!!! I think you made a good decision last night - and now you have good data for the next time Mookie starts out low: how and what you fed, what Mookie did etc. Invaluable! (and I hear you on not getting past the +6 - i rarely do either....)

Have a great day today. I hope it is a good one!
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3 283

Hi guys .. nice job last night! Gathering up info like that is so helpful, it will tell you how you should handle it in the future .. And he's already back down to yellow today! Not bad! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3 283

Ah, yellow! We understand completely about the difficulty making decisions when numbers are low and/or dropping. We sure struggle with that one too. Mookie has been looking so good and will get back on track in no time! :-D As Zener says, "pet more, worry less". :lol:

Making it until a +6 in the PM cycle is very admirable. Liz and I feel like the only way we are able to do so consistently is with our "team approach". I sure do watch a lot of really bad tv staying up late. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3 283

Not bad AMPS after all those pretty numbers last night. Great job Mookie and Randa!! Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3 283, +6 211

That was a really good plan with Mookie last night, and he surfed the blues. Hope you are enjoying Friday eve.
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3/283 +6/211 +11/212; PMPS 202

lOOK AT MOOKIE AGAIN TONITE!!! Coming down on Blue!! I can rarely stay up to +6 at night!
Lucky for me Moonie has a +4-5 nadir!
There are always options when the cat has a dropping number..You did a great job last night..
Mchelle is right, getting the data helps so much (I better update my ss :lol: )
It really does dhow you when you did what, and at what number..
Giving you a big pat on the back, & Hugs & lubs from us!
Now Mr. Mookie Man, we wanna see you in your blue suit-OK?
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie AMPS 300, +3/283 +6/211 +11/212; PMPS 202

i_b_tired.jpg


Sometimes a bean's gotta sleep, you know? I'm glad you figured out a little more info about managing those bounces. Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2 111

:lol: :lol: :lol: Kim! That looks like Mookie (without the one-of-a-kind, adorable black nose)!
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2 111

Are you giving a little food again to slow him down Randa? It was fun stalking him yesterday, I thought you must have gone ni nighs when the ss update didn't make it to his condo :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2 111

Yes, he's gotten his favorite MC and treats, so he's really enjoying himself. I fixed myself a cocktail, so I'm really enjoying myself, too. You're right about the SS last night. I barely remember taking that last test. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2 111

Fantastic and I am so thrilled to see him back down!!! Enjoy that drink...you earned it!
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2 111

Mmmmmm cocktails - packing my things now, see you on the first flight in :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2 111, +4 52

I wish there was a green frownie face for the subject line. I'm not worried as much as I am tired, and I had hoped for a blue surf tonight.

A month or two ago I could never have imagined that one day I'd whine about getting a green number. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202, +2/111, +4/52, +4.3/62

Guess Mookie just didn't want to hold back tonight, I think you'd better make another cocktail. Absolutely no sympathy from me for missing just one night of sleep :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202 +2/111 +4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70

Mookie you are looking good buddy. Please stay down there surfing along so mommy has to keep me company :lol:

I'm thinking you carbed him at +4 but nothing since yes?
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202 +2/111 +4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70

yes to the +4, but I gave him a teaspoon of LC at +5. I hope it doesn't cause a big food spike. On the other hand, if it does I can go to bed. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202 +2/111 +4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70

The HC is probably still doing its job at +5, it will be interesting to see which way he's going at +5.5 or +6
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

+5.5 82, +6 77

I thought he'd drop a bit at +6, which he did. That's about where the data stream ends on his SS. What happens next is anyone's guess. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

Such a lovely pancreas healing streak for him. Are you going to find out what happens after +6 tonight? Have you got any juice left :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

not much -- it's 2am here and I have to get up in 4 hours to test Mookie :shock: :lol: .
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

Always nice to get a bit of warning for what you're going to face at shot time. He might surprise you one of these days :smile:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

...at +11...in 4 hours...
that just seems wildly improbable right now :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

I haven't gone to bed yet. What are you doing up so late, Missy?
 
Re: 3/15 Mookie PMPS 202...+4/52 +4.3/62 +4.6/68 +5/70 +5.5/

I'm just getting up! :lol: Maggie gave me a safe green, so I left fuds overnight and went to bed early! :-D
 
And you thought you'd run out of juice!! I hope I've got some in the reserve tank because Vyktor shows no sign of letting up. Hope your alarm's nice and loud so you don't sleep through shot time this morning. I can't wait to see Mookies AMPS
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top