? 3/15 Molly AMPS 99, +6 54, +10 86

Jackie and Molly

Member Since 2020
I haven't been able to do a real curve in awhile, but today was the BG I've ever seen with Molly.

Should I stall tonight's dose? or reduce it?

I don't want to have her BG dip too low

Please help!

Reposting because I forgot to include the date in the subject line
 
Are you going to be able to monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of strips; medium and high carb food, Karo syrup or other sweet stuff - just in case?
Beautiful flat day - although it looks like she's hit her low for the day around mid-day and is now on the rise...
 
Nice cycle today and congrats on the reduction. I hope you can do some testing tonight. For Molly’s safety, you should be trying to get before bed test every night.

You have also been missing doing curves before the increases. Our dosing methods here, including SLGS, decide how to change doses based on how low the dose is taking the cat, hence the need for a curve before increasing. Those low points typically happen some where in the middle of the cycle. Today’s curve showed you that is around +6 for Molly,
 
Are you going to be able to monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of strips; medium and high carb food, Karo syrup or other sweet stuff - just in case?
Beautiful flat day - although it looks like she's hit her low for the day around mid-day and is now on the rise...

I reduced to 1.25 with the intent to spot check through out the night, unfortunately I was having issues with my monitor and went through 4 strips with an error at +2 I felt so had for Molly! She's a good girl though and she stuck with me.

I couldnt sleep because I was so worried about her though, and i realized I had another container of test strips and tried them and thank goodness they worked!! At +4 shes at 67 (and now that I woke her up shes having loads of run batting her ball around lol)

I do have a hypo kit ready. I gave her a scoop of fancy Feast as a treat after I tested her, hoping that will help keep her numbers stable

Thank you!!
 
Nice cycle today and congrats on the reduction. I hope you can do some testing tonight. For Molly’s safety, you should be trying to get before bed test every night.

You have also been missing doing curves before the increases. Our dosing methods here, including SLGS, decide how to change doses based on how low the dose is taking the cat, hence the need for a curve before increasing. Those low points typically happen some where in the middle of the cycle. Today’s curve showed you that is around +6 for Molly,


I know, I've been slacking with the curves :( I only have had one day off a week and we moved last month. One of the only good things about the COVID-19 outbreak is that I will have a lot more time to spend with molly! I have time now to do a curve during the week.

Thanks for your response!
 
Back
Top