3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 PMPS 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "Daddy Bean Shoots Karo" Condo

We shot a reduced dose again this morning, and he's earned a reduction straight away. So clearly Leo needs a new dose, but I don't know what to give him. We've been micro-dosing (1/8u changes) and I often wait for 2 or 3 dips between 40 and 50 to give a reduction since Leo doesn't hold reductions well. In the last couple weeks we've done some BCS's and what-not with DH as BIC to keep things safe. Well, it appears Mr. P may be chugging out of first gear and even BCS's are leading to dose reductions (well, not eating during a storm certainly contributed). So I don't really know what to call his current dose and I don't know where to go since he's dipped below 40 on a BCS!

I'm squirting a lot of Karo this morning since he ate his first 2 breakfasts (of 3) completely and isn't hungry. I'll surf him on candy bars until he starts to get hungry again and I can get some LC in him. He isn't interested in HC and most MC, as usual.

Dose advice for tonight needed. I'm thinking 0.75u unless he surfs low today, else F0.50u. Although we "technically" earned a reduction from 0.75u with this morning's 36. He often bounces through 2 reductions quickly and then we have to work the dose back up, so I usually "ignore" the secondary dip that happens a couple cycles later. We ended up skipping over F0.75 completely with our BCS'ing. (The grey boxes in the SS dose columns are either earned dose changes or BCS's. Bold is generally an official dose change. Our 'F'at doses are exactly in between regular doses (e.g., F1.0 is really 1.13u).) Last night I "returned" to his 1.0u dose because he hadn't dipped below 50 three times on that dose. In retrospect, I probably should taken the reduction last night.

Wow, I can't believe I'm back to asking for dosing advice! I'm a newbie all over again with Mr. P poking his head up and looking around! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +2.5 70 Dose question

Wow Leo! Great to see you all and sorry I missed your condo yesterday.

I think the 43 you saw yesterday was depot from 1u. Then you shot 1u last night so the low this morning was likely still depot from 1u ...a BCS isn't going to affect him at +1. I'd shoot .75u as your new dose.

Also, if you are going to use three drops between 40-50 for a reduction, you want to do more than shave doses because its a more aggressive way of taking reductions. I suggest you reduce by .25u when he has that third drop ...especially if its into the 30s.

Go Leo!
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +2.5 70 Dose question

Hi Marje! Thanks for your feedback. The 1.0u depot makes sense. I'll aim for the 0.75u since I can test him tonight.

I started using the "three times" method because Leo would pop a 46 out of nowhere in the middle of a bunch of reds and pinks and I'd take the reduction and be stuck with more reds and pinks. So I didn't consider it very aggressive when he did that before. But now is a different story. More conservative is definitely better now when he's riding around in his blue and green pants for days at a time. :-D

HI Angela - thanks! Have a great day too and thanks for stopping by!
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +2.5 70 Dose question

thegreencanwherehaveyoubeen.gif
Although I can see the reasoning about not wanting to put your excitement over his progress in numbers.But I had to use that graphic! :lol: :lol:

I was thinking the same as Marje. When you get a low like that right after and earned reduction, it's often the shed still in charge. They do like to throw us for a loop periodically!

How great that Leo can stay home w/ Al in charge. Maybe getting rid of the travel stress is what is showing up in his numbers now!
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +2 83/70 +3 110 Dose question

Congrats on the reducie. I hope it works for Leo and he keeps giving you those nice blues and greens.
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +2 83/70 +3 110 Dose question

Hi Rhiannon - my fingers are crossed for a good dose too! He's surfing nicely and taking a snooze.

Hi Ann - I love it!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: That is an excellent graphic and of course it is perfect for us lately! Who knows about his numbers. They started good at my apartment, then Al volunteered to keep him last week in case the stress popped him back up. Leo will be home until Monday - we commute down Monday and come home Thursday. I hope he keeps a hold of this blue and green monster.

Hi Carla - thanks - he's been earning several of them here the last week. Fingers crossed and paws crossed!
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 +11 134 Dose question

Well, I'm all in shock right now. He hit a 36 this morning and hasn't bounced. :o :o :o :o :o :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

I'm still planning to shoot 0.75u tonight. I'll probably be up several times in paranoia.
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 +11 134 Dose question

What a day!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D Congrats on the reduction. I hope it holds. Did somebody switch out your cat a few days ago?
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 +11 134 Dose question

This is exciting stuff! Good luck with the reduction! Go Leo :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 +11 134 Dose question

PMPS 134

Hi Wendy, I know, right? Who stole my bouncing boy and gave me a handsome little devil with blue and green striped pants?!? I keep telling him what a good little pancreas he has! Any stranger on the street would think I am mad. "She's talking to her cat's pancreas?!?"

Hi Ella - right, we're all pretty excited with paws crossed and our anti-jinx jewelry on. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 +11 134 Dose question

Hey Lisa, just catching up with Maggie's bro! Congrats on thw reducie! :mrgreen: Way to go Leo!!
 
Re: 3/15 Leo AMPS 114 +1.5 36 +5 110 +11 134 Dose question

Hi, Lisa,
"She's talking to her cat's pancreas?!?"
This cracked me UP! I talk to Ripley's pancreas, liver, kidneys, big heart, little brain... but only in the privacy of my own home. (My dog gives me funny looks, though.) :lol: :lol:

Leo is looking good in his green and blue striped pants! Surf safely, dear Leo, safely.
 
Did I totally confuse you this morning so all you got was "blah blah blah blah depot blah blah blah blah shoot .75u as your new dose". :lol: :lol: I was trying to be educational and might have, instead, totally confused you except you were a smart cookie and caught the "shoot .75u as your new dose" .

let me know. ;-)
 
Hi Josie - heck, EVERYONE in my house gives me funny looks sometimes! Glad we gave you a chuckle :-)

HI Marje - no, I understood what you said. I was just relaying *why* I used the more aggressive approach until now. I'm just glad that you agreed with my musings to shoot .75 and provided your thoughts on the shed. It's always great to have someone else take a look at the SS and see if you're thinking needs to be readjusted! Thanks! :-D :-D :-D

HI Liz - ok, that sounds similar to what we had been doing. I find it hard to be consistent defining what a drop is, but I have little practice at it. I may come back and ask you for advice on measuring consistent drops! Thanks for your support!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top