http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66217Gracie's Yesterday
3/14 Recap:
AMPS: 76
+2: 124
+4: 146
+6: 193
+9: 99
+10: 99
PMPS: 72 FUR SHOT angry(2)_cat
+1: 74
+2.5: 41 fed 10%
+3: 43
+3.5: 47
+4: 56
+5: 109
+8: 232
Happy Fursday!!! More healing vines for Katie and for Pip and all others who need them today.
cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam I knew there was something wrong with that shot last night. It felt really weird when I pushed the plunger and I worried that I did not get into the subq layer but shot perhaps in the fat and when I took out the syringe..a drop easily seen ...a big drop. When I smelled her fur just a little while later, it reeked of insulin. I'm sure there is a little bit of a bounce in there but it is amplified by not enough insulin....she didn't even onset last night. I doubt she will come down today until she onsets from the shot I gave her this morning which was a good one. So far, it doesn't seem to be bothering her to be in numbers she hasn't been in for a week. Just hope she will quickly refill her shed and get back into nice numbers. I'm glad to see she got into the 40s on the f1u last night.....I was really hoping that her shed was full enough that the fur shot would not overly affect her but.....oh well.... ;-) ;-) I know if she doesn't recover quickly, I can up her carbs, and increase her dose to get her back on track.
One thing I have to keep an eye on is she seems to be squinting that left eye a little bit and I am wondering if her meibomanitis is acting up; she does have her quarterly appointment with the eye vetty next week.
Today is a busy day....taking Gus to the vet. He's not doing well....not eating as well, seems a little more lethargic, and we found a cyst on his tail. The chiropracter vet that comes on Mondays for him thinks it is just a sebaceous cyst but I'll have the regular vet check it out today. His bloodwork from two weeks ago looked fine but he just seems off. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Have a great day everyone!
3/14 Recap:
AMPS: 76
+2: 124
+4: 146
+6: 193
+9: 99
+10: 99
PMPS: 72 FUR SHOT angry(2)_cat
+1: 74
+2.5: 41 fed 10%
+3: 43
+3.5: 47
+4: 56
+5: 109
+8: 232
Happy Fursday!!! More healing vines for Katie and for Pip and all others who need them today.
cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam I knew there was something wrong with that shot last night. It felt really weird when I pushed the plunger and I worried that I did not get into the subq layer but shot perhaps in the fat and when I took out the syringe..a drop easily seen ...a big drop. When I smelled her fur just a little while later, it reeked of insulin. I'm sure there is a little bit of a bounce in there but it is amplified by not enough insulin....she didn't even onset last night. I doubt she will come down today until she onsets from the shot I gave her this morning which was a good one. So far, it doesn't seem to be bothering her to be in numbers she hasn't been in for a week. Just hope she will quickly refill her shed and get back into nice numbers. I'm glad to see she got into the 40s on the f1u last night.....I was really hoping that her shed was full enough that the fur shot would not overly affect her but.....oh well.... ;-) ;-) I know if she doesn't recover quickly, I can up her carbs, and increase her dose to get her back on track.
One thing I have to keep an eye on is she seems to be squinting that left eye a little bit and I am wondering if her meibomanitis is acting up; she does have her quarterly appointment with the eye vetty next week.
Today is a busy day....taking Gus to the vet. He's not doing well....not eating as well, seems a little more lethargic, and we found a cyst on his tail. The chiropracter vet that comes on Mondays for him thinks it is just a sebaceous cyst but I'll have the regular vet check it out today. His bloodwork from two weeks ago looked fine but he just seems off. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
Have a great day everyone!