Gracie's 3/9 Condo
3/14 Recap:
AMPS: 262
+2: 289
+5: 289
+10: 261
PMPS: 214
+2: 236
+4: 207
+6: 194
+9.5: 220
Happy Sunday and many, many healing vines for Doodles and Tess today. Thoughts and prayers to Will's kitty, Max, and for any others who need vines or prayers.
It is very, very windy today and LBG and Tobey are not so sure they like all this bluster and things blowing around.....and the noise of pots toppling over. They are two happy, little cats to have their house and all their rooms open to them again. They love it when it's just the four of us. We were playing in the sheets that we took off the bed this morning; I had a little wand toy with the brightly-colored foil strips on it and I would wiggle it under the covers. Gracie would dive and slide across the carpet about 3 feet on her tummy

I don't know how she didn't get rug burn.
It's looking like we will have to increase her dose again but we want to give her a little time in case her horrible numbers were due to the stress of visitors. She was just in the 20s on this dose two weeks ago so something is going on that she looks pretty ick. She seems to feel great and is doing super well.
I had an awesome visit with my cousin but her 35 year old daughter almost drove us crazy. She kept saying that Tobey was the absolute cutest cat in the entire world and when we said something about Gracie, she said "oh, she's ok". Mike finally told her that would be like going to her house IF she had kids and saying, "that one kid is really cute but the other is plain". He wasn't happy that our baby girl was so disparaged especially because she is ultra-adorable...her sweet little face. AND my cousin's daughter was allergic to cats so every time one of them got within a few feet of her, she'd freak out that they would get hair or dander on her. I'm thinking "well...she knew we had them when she decided to come and she knew they were indoor cats". All of our friends and families have dogs or cats that are family to them and so it's odd to have someone in the house that long that just sees them as cats and not family members. AND she brought a cold with her that her mother came down with yesterday as they were leaving and Mike has now. Ai yi yi.
Mike did such a fantastic job holding down the fort so we could be out and about all day every day.
I missed you all but it was nonstop the entire time they were here. Since they came from TX, they were up at the same time as I got up to do Gracie's t/f/s and they stayed up until I went to bed each night. There was no time to do a condo but I knew even if I could do one, I wouldn't have time to get back to it and visit. I hope everyone had a great week.
Mike is home sick with the cold and watching NASCAR and I'm going to work on the taxes again. I've got to get them done as his son, Jason, is coming in three weeks. But I'll be back on the board again tonight (sorry I didn't get to visit everyone last night).
Have a great day.
3/14 Recap:
AMPS: 262
+2: 289
+5: 289
+10: 261
PMPS: 214
+2: 236
+4: 207
+6: 194
+9.5: 220
Happy Sunday and many, many healing vines for Doodles and Tess today. Thoughts and prayers to Will's kitty, Max, and for any others who need vines or prayers.
It is very, very windy today and LBG and Tobey are not so sure they like all this bluster and things blowing around.....and the noise of pots toppling over. They are two happy, little cats to have their house and all their rooms open to them again. They love it when it's just the four of us. We were playing in the sheets that we took off the bed this morning; I had a little wand toy with the brightly-colored foil strips on it and I would wiggle it under the covers. Gracie would dive and slide across the carpet about 3 feet on her tummy



It's looking like we will have to increase her dose again but we want to give her a little time in case her horrible numbers were due to the stress of visitors. She was just in the 20s on this dose two weeks ago so something is going on that she looks pretty ick. She seems to feel great and is doing super well.
I had an awesome visit with my cousin but her 35 year old daughter almost drove us crazy. She kept saying that Tobey was the absolute cutest cat in the entire world and when we said something about Gracie, she said "oh, she's ok". Mike finally told her that would be like going to her house IF she had kids and saying, "that one kid is really cute but the other is plain". He wasn't happy that our baby girl was so disparaged especially because she is ultra-adorable...her sweet little face. AND my cousin's daughter was allergic to cats so every time one of them got within a few feet of her, she'd freak out that they would get hair or dander on her. I'm thinking "well...she knew we had them when she decided to come and she knew they were indoor cats". All of our friends and families have dogs or cats that are family to them and so it's odd to have someone in the house that long that just sees them as cats and not family members. AND she brought a cold with her that her mother came down with yesterday as they were leaving and Mike has now. Ai yi yi.
Mike did such a fantastic job holding down the fort so we could be out and about all day every day.
I missed you all but it was nonstop the entire time they were here. Since they came from TX, they were up at the same time as I got up to do Gracie's t/f/s and they stayed up until I went to bed each night. There was no time to do a condo but I knew even if I could do one, I wouldn't have time to get back to it and visit. I hope everyone had a great week.
Mike is home sick with the cold and watching NASCAR and I'm going to work on the taxes again. I've got to get them done as his son, Jason, is coming in three weeks. But I'll be back on the board again tonight (sorry I didn't get to visit everyone last night).
Have a great day.
Last edited: