3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2; 46 .... 445 pmps. See-saw!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
Spent the night in the blue and starting off the morning there so I'll be hovering and checking a lot today! Fingers and paws crossed for a smoothe day of surfing the blues and greens! Enough of this bouncing - I got rid of our trampoline years ago. I think I need to remind the E man!

yesterday
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163- gonna be a hovercraft mom today!

What a gorgeous start for Elian...it looks like that bounce has cleared!!! Have a great day "hovering" over the little sweetie!!
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2 gonna b a hovercraft mom to

Thx. Looks like I won't be going far from home today - he's already down to 107. Gonna feed him again.
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2 gonna b a hovercraft mom to

Ahh, excuses to stay home and play with cat - yay! Hope he slows down some and doesn't get too crazy!
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2 gonna b a hovercraft mom to

Good luck with the surfing and hovercrafting!
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2; 46 +3

46 +3. I knew I couldn't leave him today! Just gave him a heaping spoonful of gravy lovers. Will test again in a bit. If he's only been on this reduction for 4 cycles does he still get another reduction?
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2; 46 +3

I'm guessing that he's good for another reduction but again he probably will bounce. Wait to see what happens at PMPS...you already know..if he bounces tonight.... you may want to shoot as is through the bounce blah blah blah. But wait for other opinions. He went below 50 quickly...His bod is talking to you.
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2; 46 +3

Thanks. Will continue to keep an eye on him. He's up to 91 +4.5 but that's after eating his gravy lovers FF.
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2; 46 +3; 91 +4.5

Elian does like his drama! :mrgreen: I'd get confirmation from Marje or Sienne about the dose but it seems to me like you should reduce to 1.75u. Caryl is saying you can "shoot through the bounce" which means if he's high tonight, like over 250, then shoot the old dose, 2.0u, tonight and take the reduction in the morning, even if he's still high in the morning. You don't know when the bounce will break and you don't want to be be giving too high of a dose when that happens.

You do need to keep an eye on him today since the high carbs can wear off and he could come back down. Generally, you are looking for 2 rising numbers in a row that are not food influenced. Good job! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/15 ELIAN: amps 163; 107 +2; 46 +3; 91 +4.5

Thanks so much Liz. Had to run out briefly - heading back home shortly to test again. Bought my calipers today so hopefully will have more accurate dosing. Thanks to everybody for always being here for me!
 
Susie:

I'd take the reduction.

When Elian dropped into the 30s, you shaved the dose. In the future, I'd encourage you to take a full reduction when you get a number below 40. The TR protocol is relatively aggressive. It's safer to take a 0.25u reduction when you see numbers below 40, especially since Elian is a newly diagnosed diabetic. If you're not reducing the dose when you see low numbers, the depot an end up being overly full and it makes it hard to get the numbers out of the basement. It can be a delicate balance!
 
Thank you. With the 'shave' it was because I was unsure about another reduction so soon! But now I know it's okay... as we're doing a third reduction in a short amount of time. He has already bounced back up again tonight - 445 amps and 458 +1.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top