3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417 +11=466 PMPS=466

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest:
PMPS+10=386
AMPS=417. Shot 1.25 units, Wellness Beef/Salmon out, Evo out for lunch.
+11=466.
PMPS=466. Evo out for dinner. Shot 1.25 units.
*************************************
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9113#unread

Morning, LL!

Cheryl, thanks so much - cracked me up! I haven't seen that before - and I picked Eeyore up and made him look. I especially like the Godiva and the BOS tucked in there....

Early AM report: starving Eeyore...bless his heart, he was bright eyed, waiting by the coffee maker. He fussed a bit about his poke, but we accomplished it. And he's at 386 - I like this much better than the 577. Haven't caught him in the box, so no data regarding ketones.

Today, we will go to our vet...and I'll post a report when I get it. But he's settling in well, I think...still a bit tense, but not as rowdy as it's been. And this is good!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386

Sorry it seems like I have missed a lot here. Who is Eeyore?
I tried to see the ss but is says I do not have permission. Not sure if it is just me or if it is set up that way for a reason.
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386

No, not just you. I'm having difficulty getting it published for everyone to see...

There's a thread in community about Eeyore (two, actually). Let me go bring a link back for you.

Best-
Michele

ETA:
Here you go... viewtopic.php?f=4&t=9091
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386

Eeyore is doing beautifully already! Bless you Michele for your generous heart and courage in adopting this lucky kitty. I relate to your anger at seeing the living conditions....how cruel to put their pets in closets and....ugh...I shudder to think of it...and so happy that Eeyore was removed from that awful place....

So different from your home and the way you treat all your babies.... And now, you have brought Eeyore into the fold. You have two FD kitties now too!!! I know that you are already into a great routine with Esse and what's one more ear to prick, right? just another SS to update and another kitty to help along the dosing ladder....once you know how to do it, one more isn't so bad, right? ;-)

I am just so happy for this little kitty....you are such a sweetie to commit to this little addition...WOW...hats off to YOU Michele!! I wish you the very best!!! I know you will be rewarded for showing this love to him.. drinking24

And don't forget that Eeyore is welcome to come to the party and meet all the kities from this forum...so far, everyone said yes to attending...and now Raja & Shadow are already emailing his story to their 200 best buddies! There will be a special welcome for Eeyore at the party cause these kitties just LOVE happy endings....they can't wait to meet him!!! YEAH!!!
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386

Skinny, bedraggled Eeyore will be at the party. May not be in green, but he will still be there. LOL.

I kinda figured the same - I've got a good routine for Esse, so what's one more stick and shoot? Only takes me about 10 extra minutes twice a day; and that's because he's not used to it. Once he gets used to it, he'll be easier and it will take even less time.

WCR: very hungry, thirsty, and peeing to put out a fire. But again, those are clinical symptoms of diabetes, which we already know he has, so...as he gets more regulated, it will be less and less...and the best part is he hasn't peed out of the box yet. Of course, I've got 5 boxes, so...LOL, there's always one handy.

Eeyore will be vetted today, so I'll know far more than I do now (I hope so, at least). Will give an update with this evening's posting.

Off to school with me...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417

So glad to see that Eeyore is adjusting nicely (how could he not, with such good care?). Good luck today with your visit to the vet. Eeyore is one lucky kitty.
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417

Congratulations to the new addition to your clan! I know you'll be the best mom ever for him. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417

Just getting caught up, Michele. I am so happy you took him in. The conditions in which he was living are unspeakable. He is in a much better place! It breaks my heart that he needed to be saved, at all, but so happy that you took him in. You're doing an amazing thing!
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417 +11=466

This guy just melted my heart. A few of the cats make it a point to greet me at the door when I come home, and there he was, just to their rear. I picked them up in turn, kissed them, and put them down...and there he was, waiting. I scooped him up, and he put his paws around my neck, and rubbed his face on mine...holding that lovely kitty who's just skin and bones...my heart just melted.

He will come right in time, I'm sure of it. Not great response to the insulin yet, but that's because it's a very low dose, on a large framed cat...

We didn't make it to the vet - ended up working on the paper at school until 1:30, and then went to study group. We rescheduled for Saturday at 2, so everything will be done then.

Right now, he's at 466...I really want to take him to 1.5 units...has it been long enough? Whaddabout now? Now? Sigh.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417 +11=466

Aww Michele, my eyes got all watery reading how Eeyore met you at the door with the whole crew and how he rubbed your face. I saw him when he was on Community and it just broke my heart. My kitties are Maine coons and seeing that skinny kitty all skin and bones... well, he isn't supposed to look like that.

Then you saved him. I can't say enough about how happy I am for Eeyore and you and your whole furry family.

Michele and Esse said:
Right now, he's at 466...I really want to take him to 1.5 units...has it been long enough? Whaddabout now? Now? Sigh.
Now about Eeyore's dose.. don't forget you have to fill Eeyore's shed before seeing results and THEN raise the dose if needed. Don't go too early. k? (Usually LL kitties keep starting dose for 3 days before increasing.)
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417 +11=466

am I gonna have to send you the storage shed sticky to re-read? LOL! No rushing!

Sounds like Eeyore is doing great already. :smile:
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417 +11=466

CD and BigMac said:
Aww Michele, my eyes got all watery reading how Eeyore met you at the door with the whole crew and how he rubbed your face. I saw him when he was on Community and it just broke my heart. My kitties are Maine coons and seeing that skinny kitty all skin and bones... well, he isn't supposed to look like that.

Then you saved him. I can't say enough about how happy I am for Eeyore and you and your whole furry family.

Michele and Esse said:
Right now, he's at 466...I really want to take him to 1.5 units...has it been long enough? Whaddabout now? Now? Sigh.
Now about Eeyore's dose.. don't forget you have to fill Eeyore's shed before seeing results and THEN raise the dose if needed. Don't go too early. k? (Usually LL kitties keep starting dose for 3 days before increasing.)
No, they're not supposed to be so skinny. He is so skinny it's hard to give him lovies - I feel all the bones which I'm not supposed to feel - I can count his vertebrae...and it just makes me sad. As we get the diabetes under control, he will put the weight back on, I'm sure. And his fur will grow back and be lush and shiny. But it's hard to wait for that. It's really hard to rub his belly and feel the skin fold where there should be fat.

CD and Libby, I know the rules...but I want him to have decent numbers already. I know, it's only been two days (this shot) on lantus, and we don't have a full vet yet...but still. I want him to get lower numbers so he can feel better. Although, I suspect he might feel better...all the food he can eat, clean fresh litter to use, clean fresh water all the time...(no closet)...and he's selected "his" spot on the sofa - right in the middle of it. LOL.

So, it's dinner time at the O.K corral. After dinner, I'm going to get out my brushes and groom him a bit, see if I can't find a purr in there somewhere.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/15: Eeyore PMPS+10=386 AMPS=417 +11=466

Michele,God Bless You for saving that lil creature! He will be "special" !
Can't wait for the pic of him. I saw him on community before he adopt You!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top