3/15 DAVIDSON PMPS 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115414

AMPS 55

Not giving him his shot as I have to leave and won't be here to monitor Davidson and looking at his +9 this morning he was low and the +10 is higher due to a food spike..........Always better to err on the side of caution in this case.

Shawna
 
Re: 3/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55

I think you're wise. This is a drop from his earlier numbers. Somehow, I suspect that Davidson won't notice the skipped shot.
 
Re: 3/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55

Thanks,,,,,,,,,,,,agree with you and since last night his numbers are already low and we know where he's headed. I'll put the syringe in the fridge and use it tonight unless you think it will be bad by then.

I'm off and running...........appreciate the reply

Shawna
 
Re: 3/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55

I wouldn't use the syringe. The manufacturers advise against pre-filling syringes. For the tiny amount of insulin, best to toss it out.
 
Re: 3/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55

wise choice on skipping since you were going to be gone. i doubt you'll see much change either, but i'd return to the same dose tonight. we know that giving the pancreas the support it needs as long as possible gives Davidson the best chance at succeeding off of insulin later.

i agree with sienne about tossing the syringe.

hope you had a fun saturday!
 
Re: 3/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55

in the garbage...........

update: +2.5 was 85 so he never missed a thing,,,,,,,,,,,,now he expects extra treats since he things he was a good boy!! Will be back testing later on, as this was done earlier then left again, but he seems like he doesn't need the juice but will continue along and keep decreasing.......besides, have to use up the stuff!!
 
Re: 3/15 DAVIDSON AMPS 55 + 2.5 85 +10 68

Doing well without todays AMS.............will continue another month slowly reducing the dose so that he conditions his pancreas to work well and heal...........that way he won't fall out of remission. The idea as YOU ALL SAID is to go slow and Davidson has followed the rules cuz he has a good teacher :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top