3/15 Checkers AMPS 228/ PMPS 211

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
I looked in the stickies, but couldn't find instructions for making link to yesterday's condo. Help please!
Consulted with doc today about Checkers' dental. He told me to take up water at 2AM. or my bedtime.
I offered to bring food; he said they probably won't feed. They will test bg, and decide then.

He agreed that Check's numbers could use some lowering, and I can give another half unit, making it 1.5
That is, assuming the dental goes well and it is not what's been raising his bg.

I told him I would try 1.25 first. Told him I've been giving a fat unit for a couple days. He knew what I meant, he calls it a "healthy unit".

I was pleasantly surprised, when we went over all the meds and anesthesia. Everything was the same as Sienne posted; all the same pre-anesthesia. He showed me Check's chart and exactly what he had last time.

He knows this board, and I know he has checked it out, because he said the advice givers obviously think about what they say, before they post, and know what they are talking about.
He is adament about feeding low carb!!!

It was a very productive meeting. Especially since he told me " you seem to have a good handle on this" WOOHOO!
 
Hmm, I'm not sure where the link is to those instructions... but I can explain! :mrgreen:

1. Usually what I do is type: "Yesterday's Condo" and then I go and copy the address on the top of yesterday's page.

2. Then, I come back and paste that long address in right next to Yesterday's Condo. Like this "Yesterday's Condo: http://www.cat.com"

3. Now most times it's not going to be linked already, so I will look at the buttons in between where I'm typing and the Subject line of my post. You'll see a B,i,u, etc. The tenth button to the right, saying URL, is the one you'll need. You'll need to highlight the address you just typed (like my http://www.cat.com) and click this URL button. Then you'll see something like this url]http://www.cat.com[/url appear. That's good. That means it's linked.

4. And finally, press Preview to see if it worked.

I hope this answers you question :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top