3/15 Blaze amps 126 +3.5 98 +6 109 PMPS 107 +2 100 +4.5 81

I hear you on the getting up...miserable isn't it? That we can't just give that ole shot whenever. I swear that's been the hardest part of this whole thing - I'm up most mornings anyway...sometimes I just can't sleep, most often due to work...but I can't make social arrangements for 6:30 p.m. either...never great...no matter what you do.

Blaze is looking really good these days. So glad to see he visits the lagoon regularly..and during the daytime too!
 
I hear you on the getting up...miserable isn't it? That we can't just give that ole shot whenever. I swear that's been the hardest part of this whole thing - I'm up most mornings anyway...sometimes I just can't sleep, most often due to work...but I can't make social arrangements for 6:30 p.m. either...never great...no matter what you do.

Blaze is looking really good these days. So glad to see he visits the lagoon regularly..and during the daytime too!
I’ve definitely gotten used to getting up early to give his shots, on the weekends I go back to sleep for a bit after he’s been fed and given insulin but sometimes I can’t fall back asleep and I’m wide awake at 6 am on a weekend! I say this whole feline diabetes is preparing me for when we have kids :joyful: thankfully I can make evening plans now, if DH is home to test, feed, shoot and with shot times being at 5:30, we can make plans for after that, if we want to go to dinner or a movie or something.

Thank you Sue, you’ve helped us so much to get to this point! What a relief to not have such a bouncy kitty anymore!
 
Last edited:
@Sarah and Blaze
@Sue and Luci
I wish I could work, could really use the money, my daughter is 34 and has a rare chronic nerve disease has it 15 yrs, to long to get into, but have to be home with her , she can't do most things for herself so I have to be around
It's just me and her, my husband died 12 yrs ago
I do have my dad yet, my mom died 11 yrs ago
Have a sister who helps me out a lot and have a brother
I do stay up really late for Tyler, so I'm dead in the am
I get up around 6:30 for Tyler's brother , Perry he has kidney disease and did have seizures so he takes meds for them, Thank good he hadn't had one in almost a year
Kidney disease stage 2 for quite some time now , but he's doing very good, knock on wood
So between my daughter and the 2 boys I am kept pretty busy, plus a lot of doctor appointments.
@Sarah and Blaze oh you will be well prepared for kids lol
Have a good night guys:cat:
 
@Sarah and Blaze
@Sue and Luci
I wish I could work, could really use the money, my daughter is 34 and has a rare chronic nerve disease has it 15 yrs, to long to get into, but have to be home with her , she can't do most things for herself so I have to be around
It's just me and her, my husband died 12 yrs ago
I do have my dad yet, my mom died 11 yrs ago
Have a sister who helps me out a lot and have a brother
I do stay up really late for Tyler, so I'm dead in the am
I get up around 6:30 for Tyler's brother , Perry he has kidney disease and did have seizures so he takes meds for them, Thank good he hadn't had one in almost a year
Kidney disease stage 2 for quite some time now , but he's doing very good, knock on wood
So between my daughter and the 2 boys I am kept pretty busy, plus a lot of doctor appointments.
@Sarah and Blaze oh you will be well prepared for kids lol
Have a good night guys:cat:
Caring for your daughter and your two kitties is a job in itself Diane! You definitely have your hands full but they are so very lucky to have you!:bighug: Thank goodness you have some help from your siblings, it’s a lot to care for another person and on top of that, your kitties too. You’re doing an amazing job!
As for kids, DH and I plan on starting our family soon, within the next few months. Hopefully June. I’m pretty sure I will get less sleep/be more tired once we have a baby, compared to what I do with Blaze though!:facepalm::nailbiting:

Have a good night!:cat:
 
Caring for your daughter and your two kitties is a job in itself Diane! You definitely have your hands full but they are so very lucky to have you!:bighug: Thank goodness you have some help from your siblings, it’s a lot to care for another person and on top of that, your kitties too. You’re doing an amazing job!
As for kids, DH and I plan on starting our family soon, within the next few months. Hopefully June. I’m pretty sure I will get less sleep/be more tired once we have a baby, compared to what I do with Blaze though!:facepalm::nailbiting:

Have a good night!:cat:
Thank you Sarah , wishing you all the best, :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top