3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283, pmps-346

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
There we go that is my girl...she must know spring is right around the corner and decided to go swimming in the lagoon early.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161

MommaOfMuse said:
There we go that is my girl...she must know spring is right around the corner and decided to go swimming in the lagoon early.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


I really think our furballs must be chatting online when we aren't around.....Seems like everyone is starting out nice and easy.

Great number, hopefully a great day for all of you.

Em
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

Now I have no clue why she decided to head the wrong way today unless she went low over night and decided to bounce...Or maybe she is just reminding me she is still a cat and still in charge of this dance.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

Didn't see that coming! But wait, she's no where near her nadir, is she? She still has to drop a few more hours, being a Lev cat right?
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

Yep she can still be headed down for awhile but normally her pattern is a raise at +3ish from food with an onset at +4 and then a downward slant until nadir at around +11...now she is deciding to break the rules...This is her normal pattern for "Thanks mom, but no thanks" on a particular dose. So it is trying to figure out if she is saying Nope don't like this one because it isn't enough, or Nope don't like this one because it is too much...I wish she had an instructions printed on her somewhere...lol

If she heads back down by pmps to where she started today then I go down, if she stays going up then I go up....But since her dental there isn't a true normal for her. :roll: And for some reason she has all of a sudden decided she really likes the rest of the fur gang...and I've caught her several times curled up sleeping with them or sharing the windows...up until now she has only tolerated them, and no one was allowed to share her window seat by the desk...right now she, Bert , Angel and the Sh*tten are all basking in the warm breeze coming in there...Okay who stole Autumn and replaced her with a clone?

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

Amazing what getting rid of her problems can do huh? She's a happier kitty. You just have to figure out her new normal. :lol:
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

Guess it is time to go buy a new collection of dance tunes so she can pick out her new music...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

Looks like the reduction(s) failed?

I'm curios about the idea of a full quarter unit reduction, but I'd want to try it from normal numbers.

In other words after she earns her mandatory reduction, she needs to stay green/blue in order for the reduction to hold.

Once she bounces higher than blue for more than a very short time, she seems to lose her progress, and you always have to go back to her magic dose and start over.
 
Re: 3/15 Autumn amps-161, +6.5-283 Huh?

It all depends on which way she decides to head later today, she has a couple of different looks she will give me, or at least use to give me. Since we had her dental done, where she lost basically 8 teeth between actual teeth and roots from those that were broken off at the gum line, 2 more BBs out of her jaw and had her anal glands all cleaned out she has been doing goofy things pattern wise, so I'm back to figuring out just what her new normal look is.

Her purrsonality has definitely changed since too, she somehow got younger...lol. Before she use to shuffle like a raccoon with her back arched all the time, and wouldn't think of jumping on anything higher than the couch, now I have found her on top of the fridge, lounging on the top of the bathroom door, and up on top of the china hutch. And with the warmer weather and now the windows being open she suddenly has agreed to be nice to the other kitties, instead of just tolerating them as long as they didn't invade her space.

So I guess I'm just going to have to play with her dose some until I figure out what the new normal is for her patterns. And at the very least I know where her 'magic' dose is and I can always roll back to that if I have to. She has started sneezing quite a bit so maybe she just has a little bit of seasonal allergies as well. I really have no idea what her past history is because she came with no previous vet records so just learning her on the fly.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Just when I think I have her all figured out...she switches gears and goes the wrong way all day...so back we go to her 'magic' dose until she decides to earn herself a reduction again.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Yep she is trying hard but she just can't quite get there yet, I may have to just set her a fairly low no shoot number and wait if she is lower than that to shoot, even if that means she is on a longer than a 12/12 cycle. My one vet had a little one on Lev that was like that...he set 100 as her no shoot number but didn't drop the dose lower than .5u, she ended up just starting to lengthen the time it took her until she needed that .5u bump to bring her back down again until she finally went OTJ. But everytime he tried to lower the dose to shoot 12/12 she would jump right back up...shooting low to stay low just didn't fly with her.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
MommaOfMuse said:
Yep she is trying hard but she just can't quite get there yet, I may have to just set her a fairly low no shoot number and wait if she is lower than that to shoot, even if that means she is on a longer than a 12/12 cycle...
I did that with Chip early on when I first got him regulated. Stalling until I was comfortable shooting and shifting the shot time. It turned out I as stalling about a hour every 3rd cycle or so.

But since this is Levemir I eventually discovered it was easier to shoot lower at the normal time and just monitor and bring him up if needed. I'm not comfortable shooting below 50 but I have shot low 50's a number of time with great results.

Of course you are already shooting 50 with no problem. And even lower, but that is out of my league. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top